We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My perfect vacation spot and I travel extensively.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Crescent Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Crescent Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My perfect vacation spot and I travel extensively.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Between the amazing Aramark staff and the pristine beauty of this lake and lodge there is just no equal. Add in superb food ( not fussy precious food, just fine) and you have perfection. Katherine -- November 2013

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadykatherineSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    264
    94
    38
    24
See reviews for
232
389
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cali
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here as part of a 3 day trip to the Seattle area. We WISH we had of forgone our other plans and just stayed here the entire time.
My first thought on arrival was "School camp!!!!" it is so cute with all of the cottages on the lake front. We pulled up some chairs and had cocktails while basking in the sun and watching the sun set over the lake.
The dinner in the lodge was anything BUT school camp (so were the cocktails I guess!), we had scallops and salmon and they were both delcious.
There isnt much to do in the evening as you'd expect, but there were some groups playing games & cards in the lobby. We went to bed early and got up early the next day and did the loop hike, it was great!
I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this lodge to anyone wanting to stay in the area. It was the highlight of our trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bella92055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
170 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 609 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Historical location for the decision to create the Olympic National Park - for the children, families and future. A beautiful site on one of the most pristine, crystal clear lakes one can imagine. The beauty of the fish here is also a phenomenon. If you care to fish, enjoy - I do. Stay at the lodge brought information that was useful about the area, how, where, when - educational. Exploring the trails is educational, too.

However, when you come, be prepared for what / where you are going to be located - directly in a Temperate RAIN FOREST. One would be short sighted to come here and then complain that it wasn't what was expected because it was raining - please, open your eyes and mind before complaining about the climate in the great Pacific North Wet ... yeah, I'm trying to change it from west to wet -- seems to be more accurate.

The Lodge itself is clean, comfortable and accomodating. Staff, professional and always willing to do what they can to ensure that your visit is memorable. Yes, one will feel pampered here.

Enjoy your visit, we did - and we'll be back! Recommended~~~~

Room Tip: Views of the Lake - you'll think you're in heaven!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SBruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
222 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the Storm King rooms (located in a 2 story building, further from the lake than other options but less expensive) for one night while in Olympic National Park. The accommodations were very basic (which we knew coming into it): our room had a bed, a chair, some lights, a bathroom with a shower, towels, and that was about it. For the nightly rate that was charged, it would have been nice if they would have provided soap/shampoo in the room as well. But in the end, you are staying IN the National Park, on beautiful Lake Crescent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _0mkq0_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everett, wa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We came again - this time the weather was gorgeous. (No weather promises - this is the NW - you take what you get.) The Lodge was empty - maybe 12 -15 guests out of the 50+ rooms available. As noted before - the rooms are basic, but clean. The lodge is cozy and relaxing. The employees - my wife and I agree that they are an integral part of what makes this experience so special. Every worker we encountered was a standout. Wendy, Tammy, Woody, Cassie, Kelly and Rachael (apparently Rachel wasn't aware of the "y" or "ie" mandate) are all first rate. Crystal was our housekeeper - what a hard worker! It's not a 5 star with chocolates on your pillow, but it is beautiful and relaxing.

Room Tip: The website is not as helpful as it could be in determining the layout of the place. We like Maryme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tobyzeigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location is unquestionably superb! The views of Lake Crescent
from the shores of the lodge are breathtaking. The room however, is not. Yes, it is a very simple room without any extras, not even a small picture on the wall. I would not mind that at all, but the price for the room does not match the rooms in that price range anywhere on the Olympic Peninsula. It does match the price of a beautiful room with a fireplace and a view to kill for in the heart of Orcas Island or a plush room at English Bay in Vancouver., BC, but the price is the only part what compares to the other places we stayed in on our trip.
When I made the reservations, it seems like the computer had a glitch and made two reservations instead of one, for the same night and the same room. The receptionist at the front desk made a big deal about it and wanted to charge me $25 for cancellation fee. She called me later and told me that she did me a favor and cancelled the cancellation fee. I found it odd, since the same thing happened at our next stop at Kalaloch Lodge. The staff there was very friendly about the mix-up and did not even mention cancellation fees. Big difference in attitude and service.

The attitude of the receptionist and the price for the bare room almost killed my enjoyment of the beautiful lake and its surrounding.

It seems to me that Lake Crescent Lodge is exploiting its location, and the fact that any other accommodation is far away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I think the title says is all, but this place is so beautiful it is surreal. We were there in the late spring and it was quite rainy, but the lake is magnificent and the lodge is quaint seeming to remind one of a different time. If you are in Seattle and have an extra day or two, take the ferry and head over here. If you are in Olympic National Park, this is a great base camp for the mountains, the beach, several waterfalls, and the rainforest. Although this is about as far away from where I live in the lower 48, I will return and bring my kids one day!

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin next to lodge. Very nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympic National Park
18.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
17.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
16.0 mi away
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
#8 of 14 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
16.9 mi away
All-View Motel
All-View Motel
#7 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Crescent Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Crescent Lodge

Property: Lake Crescent Lodge
Address: 416 Lake Crescent Rd, Olympic National Park, WA 98363-8672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympic National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Olympic National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge located in the Olympic Peninsula on the shore of Lake Crescent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake Crescent Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Crescent Hotel Olympic National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing