We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old time lake side resort lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Crescent Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Youngstown, OH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old time lake side resort lodge”
Reviewed July 13, 2008

This is an out of the way place on the edge of the Olympic National Park. Consists of some rooms in the lodge and for the most part cabins with nice bath and showers. No TV and no phones. Lodge itself has a bar and restaurant. Cheaper way to go is to eat in the bar area. WiFi is available in the main area of the lodge. Sits on the edge of the lake. Good place to stay while visiting some of the parks various attractions.

  • Liked — Away from the hustle bustle of modern life
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tommychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    268
    97
    40
    24
See reviews for
239
394
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

We stayed in a small room in the main lodge. We had a great view of the lake and loved the wood paneling in the room. The bed was very comfortable. The room did not have a private bathroom but this was not much of a problem as we stayed only one night. The only negative was that you could hear noise from the neighboring rooms. However this was acceptable considering the $90 price we paid for the room.
We also had a great seafood dinner at the restaurant. Staff recommended a very pleasant wine from a local winery - Harbinger - in Port Angeles.
The breakfast buffet was however disappointing. Would have liked freshly baked pastries and local breads and organic cereals and granolas.
We had stayed in Lake Cresent Lodge once before - about 10 years ago, and found the rooms and food significantly improved. We got to peek at the famous historic Roosevelt Cottages, and would love to stay there sometime!
Overall a very pleasant experience in a spectacular setting.

  • Liked — Setting
  • Disliked — Lack of fresh local breads/pastries at breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VerdeRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We hadn't intended to stay at Lake Crescent Lodge, but, when we found out a Roosevelt Fireplace cabin was available, we couldn't resist. The cabin has a cozy fireplace, comfortable beds, and a location that is unbeatable. The food in the Lake Crescent Lodge wasn't as good as the food at Lake Quinault, but the entire stay was fantastic. Don't miss Marymere Falls!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ohioblink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2008

Can't wait to go back! We stayed 2 nights at the main lodge and despite rainy weather, it was an awesome visit. Had a room in the main lodge which meant we shared bath/shower, but had our own sink in our room. Room had queen bed w/2 chairs and desk - and was very nice. Spent time playing cards and drinking wine on porch. Hiked to Marymere Falls (.8 m) - would recommend for any age.
Lodge provides games, has plenty of spots to hang-out, a nice bar and great restuarant. Had a fantastic meal and ordered the 1/2 portion of fish & chips and also chicken and it was plenty. Meal came w/soup or salad and also bread basket.
Would highly recommend staying at least 2+ nights here and taking a side trip to Sol Duc Falls. Also can drive from Seattle and stop at Hurricane Ridge on the way (but check the web first to make sure it's not cloudy.) Hurricane Ridge is about 1 hr from Lake Crescent and Sol Duc about 45 minutes.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dds_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2008

This is a great place to stay in Olympic National Park! We stayed in the Storm King building, which is a bit dated yet clean and comfortable. Each room has a deck with chairs over looking the lake. The main lodge has been beautifully restored and has a wonderful sun porch with lots of chairs. There are a few easy to moderate hiking trails you can access from the lodge, and you can also rent row boats to tool around on the lake. It was nice to not have to drive anywhere to enjoy the beauty of the park. We are looking forward to our next visit to this lodge.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank naturesbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2008

We booked a 2 room singer tavern cottage over Mother's Day Weekend and were delighted with our rooms. 3 queen beds in 2 rooms with an attached bathroom, all recently renovated and clean!! They are rustic (no tv or telephone) but you are here to sit on your porch and look out at the water. It was extremely relaxing. There is wi-fi in the lobby but it wasn't working the day we were there.

We ate at the restaurant for dinner and it was LOVELY, our waiter was so friendly and added to our enjoyment of the meal. Yes, it was a little pricey but the food was of high quality, it wasn't like other resorts where you spend the money and then are mad about paying so much for a cheeseburger and fries. We ate salmon, halibut and an elk burger. All were delicious!

I highly recommend the Lake Crescent Lodge, wish I could afford to stay there for a week!

  • Liked — we were able to book a 2 room cottage, fun for family trip
  • Disliked — bed was not the most comfortable
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PharmD_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2007

What a lucky find! While driving through the park, we stopped in Sequim for accommodations and were really disappointed and decided to drive a little further. We happened upon the Lake Crescent Lodge, just 1 week from closing down for the season. We were offered a fantastic rate, and chose a room in the old motor lodge style. It was pouring rain the whole time, but we hiked to the nearby waterfall anyway, and it was definitely worth it.

We didn't spend much time in the room, but preferred to sit by the huge warm fire in the main lodge reading until it was time for dinner. We also used the wireless internet. Dinner was pretty good - not great for vegetarians - but they accommodated us. Breakfast was also good and all the staff was really friendly.

The lake is beautifully situated right on the shore of Crescent Lake, and we couldn't have asked for more for the price, or for such spontaneity. The cabin rooms and the rooms in the main house might be nicer than ours was, but we were thrilled anyway!

  • Liked — Beautiful location and great end-of-season rate
  • Disliked — Dinner was so-so
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank innkeepmendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympic National Park
18.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
17.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
21.0 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
16.0 mi away
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
#8 of 14 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
19.0 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Crescent Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Crescent Lodge

Property: Lake Crescent Lodge
Address: 416 Lake Crescent Rd, Olympic National Park, WA 98363-8672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympic National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Olympic National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge located in the Olympic Peninsula on the shore of Lake Crescent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lake Crescent Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Crescent Hotel Olympic National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing