We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New favorite weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Crescent Lodge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New favorite weekend getaway!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is the BEST lodging in Olympic National Park! It is gorgeous, quiet, clean, has tons of outdoor activities, the restaurant is cozy with delicious food, and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. I will definitely be back with my friends and family!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Lake Crescent Lodge, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing comments. Please return often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    285
    104
    43
    27
See reviews for
251
415
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Lake Crescent Lodge during the quiet time of year in one of the Roosevelt cabins. The view from the cabin is spectacular. The cabin is vintage pine inside and beautifully maintained. The beds are comfortable, and have fine linens, a great little tile bathroom and shower and a fireplace. There were bundles of wood cut up and ready for us to start the fire. We wanted peace and quiet and our expectations were exceeded. The walk to Marymere Falls was wonderful and do walk along Barnes Point and the Moments in Time trail. This place offers a rare opportunity to experience a glimpse into a past era at a contemporary level of comfort and quality.

Room Tip: Pick one of the Roosevelt cabins if you can get one. There are only 4 so decide early. They are bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank septemberdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Lake Crescent Lodge, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. You are right, this is a great time to get to enjoy the solitude of the property. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Two nights in a Tavern at this lodge was avery enjoyable time. The rooms were well presented and comfortable while the lodge had a very pleasant ambience and provided good quality food for both breakfast and dinner. The service was excellent. The lake side setting was very relaxing in the evening and was a welcome respite from the days trekking in the adjacent National Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorne1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

So...this place it's quite wonderful! We thought to be in a dream. The staff it's nice and friendly. If you go there don't forget to take a glass of red wine and to drink it in the porch during the sunset; or maybe read a book near the fireplace after dinner.
The breakfast it's delicious: everybody should try the Eggs Benedict whit smoked salmon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValeFra09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here one night while exploring Olympic National Park. During the day we walked the Marymere falls and the surrounding grounds, and returned around sunset for a drink on the dock and some stargazing in the evening. In the morning we shared some breakfast on the front porch.

Our room was basic, but very welcoming and clean. We rented a duplex style room with neighbors attached on one side with the front door opening in the direction of the lake. I am sure if we were in the rooms longer we would definitely hear our neighbors; the walls didn't look very thick.

We wished we stayed here longer and perhaps had a quick swim or rented a canoe. The nestled location is wonderful and offers a great respite from work/stress. We would definitely stay here again, maybe even with a few other couple friends!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Lake Crescent Lodge is a charming national park lodge set on the shore of stunningly-beautiful Lake Crescent. Check-in was smooth, staff very friendly at the main lodge. We stayed in a Storm King Room, which is in a two-story building set back from the lake in the trees. But still had a nice, yet somewhat distant view of the lake. Having stayed in many national park lodges, you cannot expect 4-star luxury. The beauty is outside.

The room was basic yet nicely furnished and decorated with rustic log furniture, very appropriate with the natural setting. Had a floor lamp and comfy chairs for reading with a large sliding glass door leading to a deck. Ample, updated bathroom with shower. We stayed in early October, only one other room occupied in our building, so I'm not sure why they really needed to be put in the room right above ours? Luckily they were fairly quiet people because the room walls were paper thin. Could easily hear muffled conversation and normal walking-around. We didn't spend much time in the room though. There are some nice, easily trails along the lake shore and through the surrounding old-growth forest to explore.

Room Tip: Storm King rooms are set back from the lake. Second floor rooms in this building would have nicer vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MilouSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a fabulous time staying at the Lake Crescent Lodge for a couple nights during our honeymoon. We were a little wary because some of the reviews said the rooms are not amazing, but we thought they were super cute, lodgey and clean. We stayed in one of the rooms in a building with a distant view of the lake, and we spent a lot of time at the lake at night, star and moon gazing and taking pictures of the stunning view. We felt like the only people at the Lodge at night out there. The rooms were comfortable. The only irony was there was a little sign that said "conserve water" with a speech on how to conserve, and our faucet was leaky. HA. We let the staff at the front know and they submitted a work form to have it fixed. The food was great (again, we were wary from the reviews). We ordered at the bar from a super nice and helpful bartender, and took our food into the long little room nearby with a view. It was fabulous. I had a crabcake croissant. Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Lake Crescent Lodge, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I am so glad you enjoyed the tranquility of our Lodge. We hope you return often and create a lifetime of memories here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympic National Park
17.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,056 reviews
21.0 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
18.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
252 reviews
10.4 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
16.0 mi away
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
#8 of 14 in Port Angeles
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Crescent Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Crescent Lodge

Property: Lake Crescent Lodge
Address: 416 Lake Crescent Rd, Olympic National Park, WA 98363-8672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympic National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Olympic National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge located in the Olympic Peninsula on the shore of Lake Crescent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Crescent Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Crescent Hotel Olympic National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing