We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Lake Crescent Lodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Crescent Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake Crescent Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake Crescent Lodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights in one of the Singer Tavern Cottages. The cabin was wonderful! We had two queen beds, a small table with two chairs sat in the front window and faced the lake. This was a great place to play games and have breakfast in the morning. There was a sofa height table with a mirror above it. The table had a coffee maker and a shelf below that helped hold some of our food and snacks. Also there was a nice sized closet in the room. Very nice front porch with chairs and an amazing view of the lake. We loved the lodge with all of its charm. Ate one meal at the restaurant. Good food and service in a very nice atmosphere. Very relaxing to sit by the fire or sit on the front porch and just soak in the moment. If you carry the spirit of the National Parks in your heart you will love this place!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ddnagshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Lake Crescent Lodge, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate those who love our lodge and National Parks as much as we do. Return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    242
    83
    33
    21
See reviews for
215
352
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The view from our rooms at the Marymere were priceless however the rooms themselves require some much needed updating. We were there in October and the beds didn't even have a good blanket or duvet on them, also the pillows are not comfortable so bring your own. The historic lodge is a beautiful place to relax. The fire is always going and the sun room has the view of the lake. The restaurant staff are friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. It's not cheap but it is worth every dollar and again you can eat looking out over the lake. The trails to see the waterfall are gorgeous and easy going. If the rooms were updated I would give this resort 5 stars as the staff, lodge and location are wonderful.

Room Tip: Perhaps choose the historic lodge to stay in as it has great atmosphere and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katslowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was a last minute change in our plans around the Olympic Peninsula that was worth it! The place felt like we had gone back in time. The charm of the lodge and the helpful staff will have us staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgurl719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Lake Crescent Lodge, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We cannot wait for your next trip. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

what a beautiful setting. We stayed in a Roosevelt Cabin for two nights and this is really a special place. I have stayed in other Park Service concessions and this one is much nicer than any I've stayed in the past. The facility is great, the quality is surprising, the staff are friendly. My only hesitation is that the restaurant is probably trying to be better than it is, and the prices for food and drinks are quite a bit higher than the value.

Room Tip: if you can get the Roosevelt Cabins, do it. worth the extra money. The other places are OK, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrrast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lake Crescent Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. It is right on a pristine lake, and is an easy drive from Port Angeles. Our cabin was very comfortable, and had two separate rooms. The privacy was nice to have, and the cabin was clean, simple, and lovely. The Lodge was a great place the hang out - the bar was open all the time, and also served the full dining room menu. It was great fun to sit on the sun porch, sipping a mint julep and looking over the lake. It really felt like going back in time!

One day when we were there, the activities sign said "This week is the 75th Anniversary of FDR's visit to Lake Crescent Lodge." I could really imagine him there, as I don't think it has changed all that much in the intervening time.

There are lots of beautiful hikes in the area, and we had a great time canoeing on the lake. I wish we had had even more time. We were there 5 nights, and by the end of the time, I felt like I had just sorted out all the fun things I wanted to do some more of.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyLPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, AK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

While we were not able to stay at any of the lodges overnight, we were able to visit Lake Crescent, Kalaloch and Quinault in early October of 2012. One thing became apparent to us. The whole Olympic Peninsula experience is one of getting away from the rat race and, thanks to these lodges, being able to step back in time to a more graceful period of our history. Our suggestion is to plan ahead and pay any extra for the chance to experience this grace. Of the three, we loved the location of Crescent Lodge the best - a beautiful lake surrounded by mountains. Serene and lovely. We are not comfortable giving them 5 stars because we did not stay overnight, but suspect we would have given them the five stars had we.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairbanks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Lake Crescent Lodge on a trip around the Washington National Parks in September and October. I wouldn't give the lodge four stars when compared to nicer hotels and B&Bs I've stayed out, but it's a four star when compared with other NP lodging I've visited (Old Faithful Inn, Bryce Lodge, Zion Lodge, Paradise Inn, Ross Lake, Kalaloch Lodge).

Based on reviews on Trip Advisor and National Parks Traveler, I decided to book a room in the Marymere building (single-story motel on the lake). The room was clean and recently renovated, including a large updated bathroom, with a lovely view of the lake. The room was rather spartan with two queen beds, a dresser, nightstand and bench, but we did have plenty of room to spread out. The walls were thin like many NP lodgings (I could hear a neighbor snoring through the bathroom), but it was quiet in the bedroom area. We did have an end unit, so it may be louder if you have a room somewhere in the middle (or during high-season).

It was a short walk to the charming main lodge where the food was pricey, but also *much* better than any I've had at any other lodge. Overall it was clean and comfy and I would recommend a stop here when visiting the north side of Olympic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeavesTooOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympic National Park
18.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
17.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,422 reviews
18.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#10 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
#8 of 17 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
19.0 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
17.5 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Crescent Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Crescent Lodge

Property: Lake Crescent Lodge
Address: 416 Lake Crescent Road, Olympic National Park, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympic National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Olympic National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge located in the Olympic Peninsula on the shore of Lake Crescent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lake Crescent Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Crescent Hotel Olympic National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing