We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Hotels.com
$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Trip.com
$110
View deal
Travelocity$224
Orbitz.com$224
Traveluro$112
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveler rating
1,044
509
120
57
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,044
509
120
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood stove ruby beach ocean view bluff cabins creekside restaurant hoh rainforest the cliff beach access low tide tide pools full kitchen pacific coast living room convenience store small store amazing location beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2019

We rented a bluff cabin which had a full kitchen and bath, but was a bit small for 2 adults on a road trip. The bath was rustic, but nice in the fact there was a large vanity surrounding the sink and storage underneath. The view was beautiful and the cabin had a nice sitting area and picnic table overlooking the ocean. The attached carport was great for unloading all our stuff. The staff in the dining room (especially Vee) were incredible, so friendly, as was the staff at the front desk. The meals were okay, nothing to rave about. Since this was our first time to the Olympic peninsula, we had no idea how remote this location is. There really isn't much to do here except walk along the pristine beach. The nearest town is many, many miles away. One night was enough.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joisey46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile


We spent two days in kalaloch lodge wit a family of five. The views on the beach, the rainforest real close by, the excellent restaurant, making a fire on the beach at night, the excellent service of all the employees, it came very close to two days in paradise !
So congrats to the kalaloch lodging team !!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Overall a fantastic time. Stayed in a 5 person family cabin on the bluff. You cannot beat the view and the time just watching the waves and seagulls. The kitchen could use some cleaning and a new sponge provided would be nice. The weather was perfect and the lodge provides easy access to Ruby Beach.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Black219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin with beach views, which were beautiful. Close to Ruby beach which was fantastic and Quinault area of Olympic with a beautiful lake and rain forest hikes. Location can’t be beat. The breakfast at the lodge was very nice too. The downside was the cabin itself. It was full of black mold everywhere including the walls and throughout the bathroom. It smelled horrible too. Loved the location but the mold was intolerable. Couldn’t wait to leave.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank srufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Stayed for 2 nights this past July in the cabins with a view to the Pacific Ocean. Cabin was super comfy for 2A and 3C. Woke torun and walk the beach and explore. Saw a bald headed eagle standing on the beach . This place was awesome ate breakfast and dinner for both nights and was not disappointed 10/10. Staff were fantastic and the views and gateway to exploring the area gives this place a 10/10 for me. Would love to return with more of my family thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. Don't count on great cell or wifi this is your chance to disconnect!

Room tip: Cabin with a view right on Pacific Ocean stunning ! We stayed in number 4
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melnak2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews