We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Hotels.com
$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Trip.com
$110
View deal
Travelocity$224
Orbitz.com$224
CheapTickets$224
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveler rating
1,044
509
120
57
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,044
509
120
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood stove ruby beach ocean view bluff cabins creekside restaurant hoh rainforest the cliff beach access low tide tide pools full kitchen pacific coast living room convenience store small store amazing location beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Stayed for 2 nights this past July in the cabins with a view to the Pacific Ocean. Cabin was super comfy for 2A and 3C. Woke torun and walk the beach and explore. Saw a bald headed eagle standing on the beach . This place was awesome ate breakfast and dinner for both nights and was not disappointed 10/10. Staff were fantastic and the views and gateway to exploring the area gives this place a 10/10 for me. Would love to return with more of my family thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. Don't count on great cell or wifi this is your chance to disconnect!

Room tip: Cabin with a view right on Pacific Ocean stunning ! We stayed in number 4
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melnak2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

If you are looking to experience the beauty of Olympic National Park, this is the place! The oceanside location is not only beautiful but relaxing. It's a short drive to Ruby Beach and the Big Cypress Tree. The location also is a good base to experience other points of interest such as the Hoh Rainforest, the city of Forks, and Sol Duc area.
We had a one-bedroom cabin which appears very plain on the outside but opens into a quaint looking log cabin on the inside. A bundle of firewood was provided and what a treat to be able to enjoy a warm cozy fire in July!! As with most national parks, the rooms do not have TV's, phones or internet access. Every once in awhile, it's nice to unplug from reality! The bathroom was a bit small but worked fine for our needs. The kitchen included small refrigeration, toaster, coffee pot, and microwave. A parking space was next to the cabin.
It was a short walk from the cabin to the lodge and restaurant. The food was great. Try the Dungeness Crab Mac and Cheese!! The view from the restaurant of Kalaloch Creek and the Pacific Ocean adds the experience.
My only regret is that we didn't stay here longer!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Not only is this lodge in a great location to various hikes in Olympic National Park, it is a gorgeous view from your lodging! It is the perfect location for an evening fire on the beach!
I highly recommend making the $3 donation to support this gorgeous National Park!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

We have been coming here for years. We bring my moms every fourth so he doesn't get spooked by the fireworks. (it's illegal to let them off at the National State Park. The scenery is beautiful. It's a little pricey but worth it! This year was exceptionally nice as they added some older employees.Whos service is above par compared to the usual youngsters. Just in it for a summer job I'm sure. With the exception of Nicole our waitress in their restaurant She is a sweetheart.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

We stayed for 2 nights in one of the cabins which are a good size and comfortable although a bit basic, the fire was good fun and you get the wood and lighters included; there is a microwave and fridge so you can do a bit of self-catering which is worth considering as the food in the main lodge is fairly average and pricy but there is nowhere else to eat for c 30 or so miles in either direction, there is a store on site with a limited range of food. The beach is huge and great for long walks. Good base to explore the Olympic NP.

The Manager was great on the day we were leaving we needed to confirm our airline seats for the following day but no internet is available to guests and the cell phone network is iffy, he took our details and logged on for us later in the day so we were confirmed when we arrived at our next destination, definitely above and beyond service.

Room tip: Cabins are probably better than the rooms in the lodge
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews