We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nice Spot but Parking Was a Little Confusing For Us

There are 2 parking areas and we apparently parked in the further one. With this lot we needed to... read more

Reviewed August 18, 2018
David E
,
Honolulu, Hawaii
Very picturesque.

This is a very pretty waterfall that is can be seen from the main road through Cascade National... read more

Reviewed June 25, 2018
brucebcb
,
Tooele, Utah
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
10
13
11
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
13
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the bridge creek falls parking lot both sides easy parking rest stop pit toilets great pictures the main road parking area diablo lake grainy path series height photos dirt
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

So, at first we missed it. I drove right past it and my wife said, "Stop! Stop". Well, I couldn't just then. We turned around and went into the parking lot (a bit confusing entry and exit). Then a ways from the parking lot is a bridge with walks from which to view the Falls. We got out and walked back to the bridge. Wow! Incredible. There was a tight high gorge with water running down it. The gorge wasn’t just high, but it ended a short way off the bridge. The water fall, actually a series of water falls just kept falling and falling and falling. There were at least a half dozen separate waterfalls. We were in awe. This gorge was so different than the wide rounded valleys that the glaciers had cut. Steep, narrow and high. We couldn’t take enough pictures.

Thank MikeB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This is a great opportunity for young children and senior citizens to have an adventure. After parking your car, walk across the suspension bridge over the river. There is some sway to it, but not enough to lose your balance. After crossing the bridge, you can choose to follow the stairs that parallel the falls or you can turn left and go into the dam and look at the interpretative center inside the dam. There are glass windows inside the center from which you can see the turbines. After that, you can go back outside and continue climbing the stairs.

The falls are rather tall, which means that there are a lot stairs to climb, but don't be dismayed. If you are old or young, climb a few stairs and then stop and admire the falls, then climb a few more stairs. It may take you a while, but I guarantee that it will be worth it. Even in hot weather, the mists from the falls will keep you cool. My wife and I enjoyed the walk/hike/climb to the top of the falls. We recommend it for both children and seniors.

1  Thank dalsmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

There are 2 parking areas and we apparently parked in the further one. With this lot we needed to hop over a road divider which made it a bit challenging.

You don't need to walk too far from the closer lot. 5-10 mins?

The falls are tall and nice but nothing spectacular. The viewpoint isn't located in the best spot, but it's still nice.

If you have time, stop but it isn't a must do while out in the Cascades.

Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

On our annual cross country motorcycle trip we had the chance to check out these Falls. The Falls were beautiful and we got some great pictures. Travel safe..

Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

This is a very pretty waterfall that is can be seen from the main road through Cascade National park. It si a lot like falls in the Columbia River Gorge.

Thank brucebcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

we were on our way to winthrop and this was the first waterfall/ cascade we came across along the highway. nice stop as the parking area had pit toilets to use and a nice short walkway to the falls, the heavy green color was nice to see. if you explore the area some you will find several other cascades here as well or at least we did in early june.

Thank mountiamsandcanyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We were driving through on a day drive. First visit. Saw this falls to the north as we crossed a grated bridge. I parked the car at a decent looking wayside rest stop just on the west side of the bridge. It was around 7:30 p.m., so we were the only people present, on Wednesday, 6-6-2018.
I walked back over the bridge. If you have a fear of heights, this can be disconcerting, as it is metal grating you are walking on and you can see straight down through what you are walking on. Do not be on this in a lightning storm!
Anyway, there was no wind except in the gorge itself. There, a strong wind whipped through the rock cliffs, and the bridge swayed a little bit. But the view was magnificent.
There is also a viewing trail from the wayside rest, but I did not go on it.

Thank F4981JCmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Gorge Creek Falls is a beautiful place to see at this time of year. Very few tourists, due the pass being closed. There is currently lots of water coming down the falls.

Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

While driving to Diablo lake, we found this stop right on the road. I am scared of heights but my husband went on this walkway that you could see through right till the bottom of the gorge. There is a trail closeby too. We did not go there, we just went till the overlook. It was a nice place to stop by at and take some photos.

Thank AnchalLll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We were driving by so we decided to stop and see the falls. The path is super simple so it may not seem great to some but for our little kids it was perfect. Beautiful views!

3  Thank misopiso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews