We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy stop for some great scenery”

Washington Pass Overlook
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic overlook from which you can see famous natural sights including the Liberty Bell Peak and Early Winter Spires.
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
368 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 497 helpful votes
“Easy stop for some great scenery”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

There are some excellent viewpoints from the overlook. There are also plenty of places to pull over on the North Cascades Hwy at Washington Pass. We drove through the pass a few times on our trip and the views never get old.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    13
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was really lovely, with many different vistas! The only thing hanging on the information board was a warning about how not to leave any valuables in your vehicles because there have been a lot of thefts reported. There was a picnic table available.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gailsgmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

With the highway 20 underneath and majestic cascades spanning across your line of view, you feel the goose bumps at first sight.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ragopu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
322 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Early Morning for Best Photography”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stopped here around 5pm last July and were amazed at how beautiful it was. Unfortunately I don't have any shots I am willing to share because the late afternoon sun washed out everything. I have to think it would be better in the morning. Even in July there was quite a bit of snow on the mountaintops. There are bathrooms here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
285 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“A must see stop along the way!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

WOW....the views are amazing! There is a short trail that stops at a few different viewing points and the Liberty Bell Mountain view is beautiful. You also look down into the valley pass that heads towards Winthrup and Twisp. I was glad we deceided to stop and have a look as there are great photo options here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JstLv2Crz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Washington Pass Overlook also viewed

North Cascades National Park, WA
North Cascades National Park, WA
 
North Cascades National Park, WA
North Cascades National Park, WA
 

Been to Washington Pass Overlook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing