We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views”

Crystal Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An alpine ski resort in the Washington Cascades.
La Center, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Beautiful day for a gondola ride. Climbed to 6800+ ft. Summit restaurant serves a great wrap and pear/strawberry salad. Quinoa salad not so good. Desserts are relish. Gondola ride a bit spendy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vasca24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    46
    7
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We wanted to see Mt Ranier from a closer perspective but did not have time for an all day experience. We drove from Bellevue to Crystal Mountain and rode the gondilier up to the eating place at the top. Visibility was great and is was one of the most relaxing parts of a week in Seattle. The view to Mt Ranier was wonderful, with good views of the river and glaciers. The restaurant was good as well. They provide sling chairs outside facing Mt Ranier for a nice place to relax. This was well worth the drive from Bellevue. If time had allowed, we would have continued the drive around the mountain to additional sites. There is a charge for the Gondola. You always have the option to walk to the top and hiking poles are provided free of charge.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
“One of the amazing views of mountains any where”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

2 hour drive from seattle, I was there on clear day and the view from the summit restaurant was outstanding ,Mt Rainier and Mt Adams and surrounding mountain are just a must see if your in the area,I didn't plan on hiking down the Mountain and decided I had to do a hike to really enjoy the scenery and it was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlaMike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton,FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Visited in July. Took the gondola up- spectacular views of Mt. Rainier and others. Enjoyed sitting in the Adirondack chairs taking in the view. Restaurant was very nice- food well prepared and tasty if a little pricey.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaaikeBradenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
326 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great place in the summer to view Mount Rainier”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We came in the summer to go on the gondola to view Mt. Rainier. The view was spectacular since it was clear that day. We ate our own lunch up at the top and had some animal guests join us. They were little chipmunks and some looked as if they were feed daily and friendly. We decide to walk down the mountain which I wouldn't recommend for someone who has not hiked, but if you have it's a great thing to do. The flowers in the fields were fragrant and beautiful. Some people saw Marmots and Elk which we did not. We did see lots of butterflies on the walk along with annoying horseflies and some bees, but not one of us got bite or stung. Take good shoes and water if you plan to walk down or up.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Mountain Resort also viewed

Mount Rainier National Park, WA
Mount Rainier National Park, WA
 
Mount Rainier National Park, WA
Mount Rainier National Park, WA
 

Been to Crystal Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing