We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenai Fjords Glacier Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Taroka Inn(Seward)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sauerdough Lodging(Seward)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor 360 Hotel(Seward)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
122
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat ridesea ottersglacier lodgeblack beansalaska wildland adventuresrocking chairsworth every pennygreat foodrain gearwonderful experiencewildlife viewingexcellent staffbeautiful scenerybucket listall sortsspent two nightsstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 135 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Jeff and Sharon manage a lodge that is truly committed to maintaining the environmental integrity of the breathtaking Alaskan wilderness. The hikes and kayak tours are guided by true professional ecologists who have come from all different walks of life. We witnessed calving glaciers, kayaked between ice bergs, and saw black bears, bald eagles, sea otters and harbor seals. Meals were delicious and served family style to all guests during the same time frame so as to facilitate sharing of common experiences. We couldn't be more enthusiastic about this site.


Three guides were especially well informed: Randy, Maura and Lindsey.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the asme, well and newly constructed individual cabins.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaWild_13, General Manager at Kenai Fjords Glacier Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We appreciate your thoughtful words and support of our environmentally-conscious efforts to protect the unique wilderness surrounding Kenai Fjords Glacier Lodge. Thank you for being stewards of the land during your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Kenai Fjords Glacier Lodge for three nights in July. The cabins are cute and cozy and the staff is great (although at times could have used more staff at the bar)....very accommodating to their guests. The food was just okay...not gourmet, but adequate. The breakfasts and lunches were basic. I think they could have done more with the lunches...basically just bread, processed lunch meat and cheeses...make your own sandwiches, but I guess it fits the needs of the guests with all the different activities. I think I was expecting a bit more from the dinners...fresh fresh fish, veggies and salads, but got pork and prime rib the first two nights (both of which I don't eat), but they substituted with different things. The food was not the reason for my five stars...the staff (in particular, Mereth and Riley) were both great! Really nice to be around and seemed to love their jobs. The scenery is spectacular, the activities are fun, the wildlife is great and I loved the remoteness of the lodge. I will never forget my stay here. If you want someplace off the beaten path to relax, see wildlife and hike, kayak, canoe, etc..., I highly recommend this place. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandyk0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaWild_13, Manager at Kenai Fjords Glacier Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! It's important to us to implement suggestions from our travelers to continue improving upon our services.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at Aialik Bay for 2 nights in July as part of a 5 week tour we were doing of the Canadian Rockies and Alaska. It really is the most beautiful of places, the scenery, the wildlife, the experiences, the lodge and all the amazing people that make it what it is .....exceptional.
Our only regret is we wished we booked for much longer!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaWild_13, General Manager at Kenai Fjords Glacier Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you, Maggie! Please visit again and stay with us longer. Our Kenai Fjords Glacier Lodge stays are available in any length, though many travelers wish they would've stayed longer. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were there in June (10-12) of this year (party of 6) and we were amazed at what the lodge had to offer. Fantastic scenery, wonderful activities, and accommodations. The meals that were served were delicious. We enjoyed kayaking and canoeing in the lagoon. The staff were very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The Lodge is tucked in the Pedersen lagoon. It was very quiet and serene there. We would highly recommend this to others who want a wilderness lodge experience.

Room Tip: Just have fun.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDREW J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaWild_13, Manager at Kenai Fjords Glacier Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We're so glad you were able to visit us in June. It's one of our favorite times of our Alaska summer season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The boat trip to the lodge was fantastic (we saw lots of wildlife including whales jumping out of the water). When arriving at the resort, we were met by one of the guides who led us on a short walk to the lodge. Jeff and his wife (the managers) made us very welcome. Throughout our 2 nights/3 days, we went on many outdoor adventures including canoeing around huge chunks of glacial ice, easy hiking with beautiful views, kayaking to see a glacier. There were numerous guides, all of which shared the knowledge of the area, plant life, natural history and mountaineering. The food was fantastic and the cabins were clean, beautiful and comfortable! It was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaWild_13, Manager at Kenai Fjords Glacier Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews