We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
60
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fly fishing great fishing trout fishing experience great variety world class the river wonderful hosts alaskan wilderness look no further fishermen women owners chris anyone who wants various locations early season remote location a great experience
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 61 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Been a RWL regular for 10 years now. Just the best of the best in every way. Fishing, guides, owners, staff, pilots, location, food, accommodations, people, fishing, guides, fishing, and guides :) Already looking forward to next year!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatmaiKate, Owner at Royal Wolf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are looking forward to seeing you again next year too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This was our 7th trip to Royal Wolf Lodge. Everything was first class as it always is with the owners Chris and Linda Branham. The lodging and food was outstanding and the scenery magnificent.
With top rated pilots and guides the Rainbow Trout fishing is the best in Alaska!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank carrollw927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

this was my fifth trip to alaska but first at royal wolf. had great hosts, guides, food and lodging. the fly out fishing was off the charts. i will never stay anywhere else. cannot recommend this lodge highly enough. catered to the anglers night and day. and don't forget the cookie jar!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rothmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatmaiKate, Owner at Royal Wolf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you Mike! We loved your company and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

You cannot beat this Alaskan experience! Spectacular scenery, amazing accommodations and the BEST fishing guides from all over the country are at Royal Wolf Lodge! Repeat clients are always returning but we always love newcomers' faces when they see it too! The best fly-out trophy trout lodge in Alaska!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksnader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatmaiKate, Owner at Royal Wolf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you Kelly, we loved seeing you and thank you for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

If you like to fish for the biggest, hottest rainbow trout on the planet, look no further. The best fishing, best planes and pilots, best guides (hands down !!), best food and best lodge. This was my second time there and we're going back again for sure. Thanks Royal Wolf Team.
BC

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bc422017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatmaiKate, Owner at Royal Wolf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you so much! We can't wait to see you and your friends again. Congratulations on that gigantic trout!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews