We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hidden Valley
from $199.00
More Info
from $33.00
More Info
from $22.02
More Info
from $1,349.00
More Info
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
461
168
21
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
461
168
21
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock formations picnic area joshua trees easy hike all ages short hike parking lot yucca national park nice hike loop trail palm springs visitor center valley cattle mile landscape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 653 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Our decision to visit here on a hot summer day really paid off. The park is even more beautiful in person than in pictures. We got pics and memories to last a lifetime.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 0221Serendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We walked through Hidden Valley during the third week of June mid-afternoon. Surprisingly, it wasn't too hot. There were lots of trees, some cacti, and other plant life. We also saw two rock wall climbers. I believe the loop is about a mile long. It's an easy stroll with plenty of opportunities to examine the flora and take pictures.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank HowieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Great trail to hike with kids, nothing too steep, lots of photo ops, easy loop from the parking lot and back and a whole lot of desert beauty!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Moti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

I was not impressed, there are some mountain sceneries and boulders, like skull rock. Nice cholla cactuses garden, plenty of joshua trees. No match for real national parks like Josemite or Sequoia or any other serious national park. The air is unhealthy, too much ozone, I didn’t feel well after some short walks.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank RainyDay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

Driving through Joshua Tree, it feels like you are in another world. The hike through Hidden Valley was very enjoyable, spiritual almost. With the combination of the rock formations and plants, it seems like a scene in a Dr. Seuss book. Hidden Valley was a wonderful experience.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Dlstew65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews