We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$177.03*
and up
Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Skyline Eco-Adventures was Voted the #1 Zipline Company in Hawaii by Hawaii Magazine's Best of the Best Readers Choice Awards 2017 Skyline Eco-Adventures thrills guests on zipline adventures in Hawaii on Maui, Kauai, and on the Big Island. Since 2002, when Skyline opened the original Maui zipline adventure, over two million customer zipline crossings have been conducted, more than any other U.S. zipline company. Skyline's Ka'anapali Maui Zipline Tour was named the #1 Zipline Tour in Hawaii and Skyline's Maui Haleakala and Ka'anapali Tours along with Skyline Akaka Falls Tour on the Big Island have been Awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Awards for 2016. Throughout our tours guests learn about the unique environment and culture of the place; and a portion of all sales are donated back to protecting those irreplaceable things. Whether you plan to visit Maui, Kauai, or the Big Island of Hawaii you will find unmatched fun and adventure on one of our Award Winning Zipline Tours!
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Decided to try the first commercial zipline in the US while visiting Maui. The guides, Mark and Kevin, were great and very helpful and knowledgeable. They really do give back to the land, with part of their proceeds going back to help with sustaining the native wildlife and trees of Hawaii. Strongly recommended for a great side trip away from the beaches while on Maui.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkyu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,354
    152
    37
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Kauai Zip Line Adventure”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I decided to try this- first time for us. Fantastic experience. Remember to bring your camera and wear runners or closed shoes. Super guides and office staff helped to make it memorable. Very short hike to the first line (of 8), amazing scenery. This is a must do when you visit Kauai.
Ken and Gail

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Excellent Adventure”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Skyline Eco-Adventures. Previously, in 2010, it was my husband and I. On this trip, another couple joined us. Just as I remembered from our earlier trip, it is an excellent experience. The reservation process is easy and efficient. The staff is phenomenal. They provide personalized and light-hearted service, so guests feel comfortable. Since guests vary in their level of thrill-seeking, I think the course is well designed to help people gain confidence. Additionally, the guides provide interesting educational information. We, as well as the couple that joined us, agreed this was a highlight of our Maui trip! (Age range in our party; 39-64)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star entertainment on a Zip line!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This was by far the best activity we experienced while vacationing on the island of Maui! The scenery was incredibly beautiful and the guides Tony and Steve went above and beyond to entertain us! I look forward to returning in the future! This is a must do on your vacation in Maui!

Helpful?
1 Thank Camanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME Zipline Experience”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I went ziplining for the first time ever today and we had an absolutely AWESOME experience. We decided to go with the original zipline tour on Haleakala in Maui, and we were not disappointed. Check in was easy and we were outfitted with our gear with no problems. Our two guides Jimmy and Mark were fantastic! They were very knowledgeable, easy going, and great at explaining each step of the process. Since it was also an Eco tour, they talked about the natural surroundings we were in, including the wildlife habitat.

The first line was short, and a great introduction to ziplining. The subsequent lines were longer and faster, leading up to the final line which was over 750 feet long. The guides advised us that it was the fastest of all the ziplines in the islands currently, in which adults reach speeds of up to 45 miles an hour! It definitely was a thrill and did not disappoint! As an added bonus we crossed one gulch by walking on a cable supported rope bridge between lines 4 and 5. As a result of our experience, we will be looking forward to future zipline adventures! Definitely an A+ experience!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours also viewed

 

Been to Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing