We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Maui "Loop" Road To Hana Audio Driving Tour
29

Book in advance
from
$19.98
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Pipiwai Trail
from $19.99
More Info
from $19.99
More Info
from $19.99
More Info
from $276.67
More Info
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveler rating
1,080
194
31
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,080
194
31
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo forest great hike banyan tree road to hana foot waterfall beautiful waterfall mosquito repellent moderate hike miles round trip hiking shoes mile hike easy hike slippery rocks elevation gain sacred pools bring lots of water worth the effort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

This is a must see, located past Hana it is a long drive to get there but well worth it. The hike is not easy but not too difficult either. The bamboo forest is incredible and the waterfall at the end of the trail is breathtaking. This one one of the highlights of our trip. Bring bug spray as the mosquitos were fierce on this trail.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This hike is mild and most anyone could make the 4 miles round trip. You start out in the parking lot and most of the hike is on boarded path ways through the bamboo forest which is amazing and waiting for you at the end of the path is a 400ft waterfall that is beautiful. Worth the time and hike to see this amazing place.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank cmickelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

not the easiest for non sport peapole like myself,
about 3 km, a lot of stairs, upgoing trail but s worth it, bring a hat and water and confort shous take your time and you will enjiy it, the trail located at the and of Hana road s start from trail and on your way back stop at road to hana for pics.
me and my husband loved it, especialy the bambuks, really pretty.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

The hike was very easy and well maintained. The only thing we didn't like was the closed sections of the trail, especially to the Waimoku falls.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 323alens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

This was one of the best hikes I have ever done! It’s a nice subtle incline but most people should be able to get to the waterfall. The parks guys were upgrading some of the walkways I the bamboo forrest today, but they are all lovely and friendly. We were lucky enough to have some wind, so we heard the chatter!!! I wish I had time to go back this trip.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank SuperCeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews