We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy stroll” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laurel Falls

Laurel Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cut Off, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy stroll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Half this walk is uphill and only slightly taxing of your energy, however, don't be one of "those guys" and try to bring a dog. The signs very politely request you not do that and yet people go and do it anyway. The falls are beautiful and make for an excellent photo if you can find a place to stand. It is a bit crowded.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    280
    96
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem Not To Be Missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Laurel Falls Drive is hard to find, but you will be rewarded with a truly beautiful drive in the mountains just outside Gatlinburg. It is a winding “one-way” single lane road meandering through some of the most beautiful country Tennessee has to offer. Not many people know about this drive, so at least the day we took the drive there was hardly anyone on the road.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeMNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Easy walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Falls are worth viewing. Pretty spot to stop snap photos, have a snack. Trail is relatively dry even now in Feb. walked in white sneakers and stayed clean.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank barjlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breath taking views :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

The hike isn't bad at all. The trail is paved, but is uneven and you need to watch your step. Definitely bring a camera some of the views are absolutely beautiful. My husband and I hiked up to see the falls in July we loved stepping our toes into the water when we arrived. If you go in the summer bring lots of water, a camera, and good tennis shoes. Can not wait to bring my kids with us the next time:)

Helpful?
Thank rachaelNBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Easy to access, close to town, worth the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We visited Laurel Falls on January 26 and it was magnificent. Wear sturdy shoes; even though the trailis paved, it can be slippery and uneven. The hike is not bad, at all, and is easily doable, especially if you take your time. Bring a camera!! There's a small, paved, bridge over the falls that lets you get right up close and get some good pics. For more adventurous hikers, the trail continues unpaved after the falls. I'd advise getting a map and planning that hike out a little more carefully.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alligrrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurel Falls also viewed

Great Smoky Mountains National Park, TN
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, TN
 
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, TN
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, TN
 

Been to Laurel Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing