We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed in many park lodges -Jenny Lake Lodge simply the Best”
Review of Jenny Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jenny Lake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
shelby,alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Have stayed in many park lodges -Jenny Lake Lodge simply the Best”
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Call ahead for reservations---you don't want to be dissipointed and find them full

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sealevel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    67
    26
    17
    6
See reviews for
108
252
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

This is a stunning escape located at the foot of the Grand Tetons. As a family of four with two children aged 9 and 12, we had a terrific time each day, hiking in the surrounding mountains, biking down to south Jenny Lake and just plan hanging around with each other over meals and in our cabin.This was a great get away for all us that allowed is to spend some quality time together without the distractions of TV, videogames and other distracting technology. The restaurant is a real gem with incredible food offerings, particularly for lunch and dinner. Its easy proximity to hiking and rock climbing areas near by, and its isolated location make this an ideal get away.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cruibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose , Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Jenny Lake Lodge is a remarkable place to center your life. The setting is incomparable and the Lodge does everything to enhance the splendor of its location. There is a genuine warmth created by caring staff and the guests themselves many of whom have come for years. Long timers often take newcomers under their wing and are eager to share their love for the place and the park.
Jenny Lake does not have TV, exercise rooms, and other "modern" entertainments. What is does have and what you are paying for is peace, stillness, carless access to sublime wilderness and a wonderful staff who make guests feel very special.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanJose_CaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

we had a 60th birthday trip to the grand tetons and stayed at jenny lake lodge. it was a magic trip.... and jenny lake lodge is a jewel. the cabin was lovely, and very comfortable; the setting and scenery were majestic ; the food staff and service were truly exceptional.
the emphasis on compatibility woth the environment was also very strong and welcoming.
i am so glad we chose to visit there and stay at jenny lake lodge. we hope to come back for sure... though its a long trip from ireland, so wont be right away. but without a doubt we will return. maureen, dublin

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mauddublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham AL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Rented two room cabin with friends for two nights in Sept. 2009. Definitely our best accommodatons and dining experience of our 17 day vacation. Pricey but worth every penny. Will definitely be back for a much longer stay. Stay there and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panda205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

The rooms were rustic luxurious. The view of the Tetons magnificent. The food superb complimented by the excellent service. The Front Desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingofthetrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stayed at Jenny Lake Lodge during the shoulder season to try and cut down on the crowds. Though, the lodge is small enough (35 cabins) that I don't think that would really be an issue during peak season. The service staff is extremely attentive and pay attention to every detail from checkin all the way to checkout. The private cabins are rustic but extremely well appointed which I think is part of the allure. The dining is top notch, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. Interesting things like huckleberry pancakes, roast elk, etc. but also standard fare for the not so adventurous person. Breakfast and dinner are included in the lodging price and that helps as it is not inexpensive. Good, but not necessarily cheap. Activities are varied if you are the outdoor type, horseback riding on site along with excellent nearby hiking trails. Being that the lodge is set back from the road, there is a ton of wildlife to see everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gtm170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Teton National Park
9.8 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
14.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
14.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
21.6 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
9.9 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#4 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny Lake Lodge

Property: Jenny Lake Lodge
Address: N Jenny Lake Jct., Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
Location: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Grand Teton National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jenny Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
37 rustic log cabins located on park-service land that are both popular and expensive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Jenny Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenny Lake Hotel Grand Teton National Park
Jenny Lake Lodge Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing