We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Jenny Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jenny Lake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

It's touch to describe how beautiful this setting is. Though pricy, I drove all over the park and through Jackson Hole and I really don't think you could be situated in a better place if you have the money to spend. Though it doesn't feel like a 5 star hotel room, it does feel that someone has thought of every little thing in the lodge and the accommodations fit the environment perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyviabmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Jenny Lake Lodge, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Lyviabmore,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Jenny Lake Lodge. I couldn't agree more that the location of Jenny Lake Lodge is second to none in Jackson Hole. If you are coming to Jackson Hole to experience Grand Teton National Park, Jenny Lake Lodge is the premier location. The view of the mountains, the natural beauty of the surroundings and the proximity to the most spectacular trails in the park as well as three beautiful lakes make this location ideal. I am glad to hear that you thought the accommodations were fitting for the environment. We are committed to keeping our lodge and cabins true to their historic origins while making them comfortable for modern day travelers with luxurious linens, recently renovated bathrooms and WiFi. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Tetons.

Best regards,
Scott Greene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    67
    26
    17
    6
See reviews for
106
248
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sea Cliff, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

You might easily drive by this small lodge (we did). It sits unobtrusively in a spectacular natural setting. Our stay here was delightful, almost zen like in its serenity. At once rustic and luxurious, our adjacent cabins included top quality linens and comfortable bathrooms. Just sitting on our porch, we could take in the mountainscape, and commune with birds, beavers, and badgers. Make no mistake about it, this is wilderness. A field mouse visited inside our cabins each night and one afternoon a bear prowled around the lodge, chomping on berries.
Speaking of meals, breakfast and dinner are included but drinks and gratuity are not. Be prepared to pay a considerable tip because these meals would be astronomically expensive if not included with board. That said, they are delectable meals indeed and should not be missed under any circumstances. Men should wear a blazer. I did not and felt a bit out of place.
Bicycles are free of charge but we found it impossible to find four in good repair. Guests seize bicycles as soon as they arrive and hold onto them throughout their stay, creating scarcity.
The lodge includes a nice gift shop where my wife purchased a fine piece of Native American jewelry. Bring your wallet!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vastjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Jenny Lake Lodge, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Vastjourney,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your visit to Jenny Lake Lodge. I'm glad to hear that you found your stay to be delightful and serene. That is the experience we strive to provide for our guests. The amazing location, unique well appointed log cabins and fine dining meals play a large part in achieving that. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to find four bicycles in good repair. That is not up to our standards and I will make sure we do a better job of keeping them adequately stocked and maintained in the future. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Best regards,
Scott Greene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were there with my sister and her husband at the end of September through early October (6 nights). We could not have asked for more! The weather was perfect. The dining was exceptional. Our cabin full of history and just Wonderful! Paul headed up an outstanding staff who was always responsive to our needs.

Will return.

Room Tip: Ask for the original cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawoodard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent accommodations, fine food and choices, stunning scenery.
Quiet and comfortable. Horseback experience is first class. Lobby,fireplace and lounge chairs add to the pleasure.
Pleasant and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom-Tellefsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We read most of the trip advisor reviews and went with mixed feelings given the price tag. Our assessment is as follows after a 3 nights stay.
We liked the location and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were able to switch rooms when we decided that we did not want to look at the main building and neither stay at one of the very shaded cabins.
The views, location, cabin setting, bikes and horseback rides were all fantastic and if you make use of all the amenities and add it all up the price tag becomes easily better value and justifiable.
Now talking about food. The 5 course dinner disappointed us every night. We prefer vegetarian food and the halibut was uninspired without any taste, the eggplant dish was not cooked through and the mushroom Wellington dried out and it made a sorry impression on the plate. Salmon was good.The appetisers generally had more taste but you only get one fork of it.
Also, somehow the atmosphere in the dining room is a bit stifled despite friendly and chatty staff. I wonder if the 5 course dinner setting has something to do with it and I would prefer a proper high quality healthy menu ... Also this 'dinner jacket recommended' is a little pretentious. Why would you take one with you in the first place when you are in a national park enjoying the active outdoor life.
Would we go back? Probably not. Despite the great memories the place is frequented with older people and the atmosphere in the evening too subdued. Though if you can I recommend to go there once and form you own opinion. I am sure you will find lots to like about.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank ZwarteGoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Jenny Lake fLodge annually for over 12 years. The accomodations are superb with private cabins nessled in the pine trees at the base of the Tetons and off the beaten path. The view of the Tetons is magnificant. Horseback riding is included in the American package. The breakfast full service is consistent and excellent. The supper is 4 star(out of 5) and lacks some consistency but friendliness and ambiance balances it. Our single complaint is that while it is permissible to bring your own wine, there is a corking fee of $25. For accomodations in the $600/nite range this fee is not appropriate.

Internet is available both wireless and LAN. However, cellphone is very limited as there are no towers nearby. One needs to get closer to Jackson. Text messages seem to get out and in. Also, television is not available (good thing). One can go to Moose about 10 minutes away where there is Dornans bar and grill and another excellant venue to see the Tetons, Snake River and enjoy a libation or soak in the scenery over a meal.

On Tuesday evenings, the local astronomy club sets up telescopes and provides information on the stars and other heavenly bodys. Other evenings are hosted and some have fireside guitar music.

The staff is very attenative and accomodating to all of your needs. You will feel like one of the Rockerfellers who gifted the park to us. We plan to continue our annual visits for the forseeable future.

HIking into the Tetons is only a few hundred yards away. For fishing, one will need to go to the Snake River. Local guided trips are wonderful, especially the south area from Wilson. Even if you do not fish, the bald eagles are worth the float.

Room Tip: All of the cabins are desirable and in 5 star condition. Some cabins are two rooms with a potbelly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I had heard rave reviews of Jenny Lake Lodge over the years, and I am happy to report that our stay actually exceeded our high expectations. Our cabin was a rustic charmer: Comfy, cozy and blissfully void of TV, as is the rest of the lodge. We were there five nights, and experienced luscious gourmet delights with each dinner along with impeccable, friendly service. And the breakfasts! Delicious, hardy, and fueled us for a full day of hiking and exploring.

This sweet log cabin lodge is situated just steps away from incredible walks, glorious views of the Tetons, pristine Jenny and String Lakes. The deer looking into the dining room window while we were eating dinner was the frosting on the cake. And croquet on the lawn one evening before dinner was such a blast.

If you like unspoiled, peaceful, natural ambience, then you'll love Jenny Lake Lodge. It's a true gem that we hope never changes. We'd love to return every year as apparently so many people do, but we'll be back sometime in the near future, if not annually.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Teton National Park
9.8 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
14.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
21.6 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
14.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
9.9 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#3 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny Lake Lodge

Property: Jenny Lake Lodge
Address: N Jenny Lake Jct., Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
Location: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Grand Teton National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jenny Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
37 rustic log cabins located on park-service land that are both popular and expensive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Jenny Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenny Lake Hotel Grand Teton National Park
Jenny Lake Lodge Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing