We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine place for breakfast”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chuckwagon Steak and Pasta House
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A fine place for breakfast”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had started out early one morning without breakfast so we could see certain sites in the morning light. Afterward We decided to go to the Chuckwagon for breakfast. We were seated outside with wooden tables with great views of the mountains. We ordered up at a counter and they brought the food to us. The food was good, much of what one would expect for breakfast. Our servers were nice girls from Russia, there on a special work plan. I had ham and eggs. But the atmosphere, views plus the food and service were worth it. We were glad we stopped there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bandmanjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST MEAL EVER”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went for the Friday night buffet - saw very little meat for the money paid. Not for us but may suit others. Look before you commit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 22UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The food was very good - tasty and plentiful. It was a great spot for a quick meal that really filled us up. My grandson enjoyed eating in the tepee.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank terri6640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hearty lunck”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We did lunch one day and breakfast another. The food is good and the service is quick and efficient and eating outside while the Tetons loom in the background is hard to beat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OhioWriterGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Il
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a sit-down restaurant, with full service and great food. Only thing, is the prices are a bit high, but only to be expected. Had a long day out hiking or exploring the area, and want a nice treat for the family? This is the place. Also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuckwagon Steak and Pasta House also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Chuckwagon Steak and Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing