We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is spectacular”
Review of Jackson Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jackson Lake Lodge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed in the cabins of the Lodge. We had two cabins side to side. They were very nicely appointed fairly comfortable beds and a spacious area. There is no air conditioner but most nights you will not need it. Our row of cabins were very quite.
The Lodge is really nice. It has everything you would ned and a spectacular view and deck of the Grand Teton.
I would highly recommend having breakfast or lunch in the grill and at least one dinner at the restaurant. Plan to be there just before sunset as the view is amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_foridaBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,766 - 1,772 of 2,039 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2010

We rented a lake-view cottage room for 2 nights, room 572. Seeing the sunset over the Tetons was wonderful. No TVs - a blessing. The outdoor pool was a nice surprise for the kids. Many of the activities left right from the Jackson Lake Lodge area (horse riding, raft float, hikes), so it was very convenient. Restaurants in the lodge were great, too. Nearest ranger programs were at Coulter Bay or Signal Mountain Campground, maybe a 10-15 minute drive. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This was our second visit. Last time we stayed in the cottages, which was fun, so this time we decided to stay at the hotel. Rooms were great and this hotel has the best view in the west. We ate at the Pioneer Grill and in the Mural Room. Both were good. There are no free refills on coffee in the lobby, so beware. We road horses with Kelsey at Colter Bay. She was very sweet and knew a lot of interesting information about the area. The pool area was nice, but the water was pretty cold.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarheelgirl1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Jackson Lake Lodge in the Grand Tetons National Park exceeded my expectations. We selected a "view cottage", and what a view! The room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and quiet. Additionally, the food and service at the lodge's Mural Room were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaKeyWestBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed for 3 days here in one of the Mountain View Lodge Rooms. This was certainly worth the investment. The room overlooked the sage bushes and mountains and was stunning at sunset. An added bonus were the squirrels who live in the bushes outside these rooms - clearly very used to human company and a big hit with the children (and the somewhat older visitors)...

The lodge itself was wonderful. Dinner at the Pioneer Grill was incredibly tasty - don't be fooled by the diner counters! We also had one meal at the Mural Room. Very attentive staff, an excellent meal and well worth the cost. For something more casual, the Blue Heron Bar offered a range of imaginative bar snacks and local brews - we recommend the Skillet wheat beer.

Only one negative - the noise between rooms and balconies travelled considerably. We could hear every word of conversations being held next door and were delighted when the young man underneath us practised his limited guitar skills into the late hours. The front desk dealt with this quickly...

This accommodation offers excellent access to the park facilities. We'd recommend the scenic raft ride and breakfast at the Bunnery in Jackson.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akhmatova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed in one of the 900 rooms, which is described as "Moose Pond". As soon as we walked in the room, we were greeted by a spectacular view of the Tetons. We had a room with a very comfortable king bed, which included a small fridge and a coffee maker. The bathroom included soap dispensers which contained soap, shampoo, lotion and conditioner.

In the early evening, we could stand on our patio and watch the elk grazing. One night, right before a storm, they were about 25 yards from our room. We took our time leaving our room as the view was so sensational. The only problem, if I had to have one, is that the patio chairs, which were very comfortable, were about eye level with the bar on the rail. The fix was to stand up to enjoy our view. Even if you were in your room, the picture window was so large and clean, that you had a great view as well.

We did not eat breakfast or lunch, but ate at the Pioneer grill, which was average, and at the Mural Room, which was outstanding (but pricey). It was a great anniversary treat for us!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samba18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed here one night on recommendation of a friend. This is a great property and the best location. However, I did not find our room to be anything spectacular. Had the room been in any other hotel, it would just be considered very good. It was clean, comfortable, quiet and we enjoyed our stay. I do not think it was worth over $200 - we were paying for the location/view. I would definitely recommend JLL - but know what you're getting for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sicard54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Teton National Park
23.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
24.4 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
23.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
23.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
23.6 mi away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#5 of 7 in Teton Village
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Lake Lodge

Address: 101 Jackson Lake Lodge Rd., Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Grand Teton National Park
Price Range: $352 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jackson Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a bluff overlooking Jackson Lake with the Teton Range as a backdrop, this full-service resort hotel offers lodging, dining, meeting space, and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jackson Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Lake Hotel Grand Teton National Park
Jackson Lake Lodge Wyoming
Jackson Lake Wyoming
Jackson Lake Lodge Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing