We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jackson Lake Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
$244
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
$201
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveler rating
910
670
263
134
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
670
263
134
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspioneer grillmural roomthe cottagesthe blue heronclassic cottagegrand tetonswillow flatsview cottagethe activities deskceiling fanupper lobbymoose pond viewnational parkjackson lakeking patiotwo storythe main hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,777 - 1,782 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed 3 nights in a patio cabin. Room was spacious, bathroom tight. Lodge was very nice with good selection of restaurants and shops. View is outstanding as everyone has noted. Unlike the previous post, we loved the tapas menu at the Blue Heron. One night we got there to late to eat, but they allow you to get take-out food from the Pioneer Grill and eat in the lounge with your beverage. Float trip was also nicely executed. Overall great staff and excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We stayed in room 900 which is described as a Moose Pond View Room. These rooms are located in two story buildings, a short walk from the main lodge, with dramatic views of Tetons and the Willow Flats Meadow. The rooms have been renovated since we were there two years ago. The upgrades include king beds versus two beds and an "upgraded" bathroom look. The rooms have a small fridge (no freezer) and a bar sink. The downside to the renovation was removing some of the storage. It would have been nice to have a roomier closet for shoes and more hangers for clothes. We were there for six nights so may be had more gear than most.

The bed was comfortable (my husband said it sagged, I thought it was fine), the bathroom was fine, water pressure was good, there was enough space for storing toiletry bags, there were plenty of towels. We especially liked the bar sink and refrigerator. We bought supplies to make sandwiches for hikes--a better option than the sandwiches prepared by the hotel. Be sure to bring any utensils you might need because there are none in the room. The view of the mountains is phenomenal from this room--it is right there in front of you, no obstructions. There were ants in the sink area when we arrived. The maintenance folks were there right away to spray an orange oil to scare them away. The oil was a mess--but the housekeeping did a fine job of cleaning it up the next day. There were a few ants in the next few days--but this is a National Park so one might expect a little nature.

As far as dining options. Everyone is so nice, we always like all of the servers. We ate in the Pioneer Grill every morning for breakfast. Portions are enormous--too big, and there is no smaller option. The biscuits were not good, the pancakes need a steak knife for cutting, the granola is good but the portion is ridiculously large. The last time we were there we ate dinner in the Blue Heron Lounge almost every night, then the menu was a shortened selection from the Pioneer Grill. They have changed their policy and now serve (largely unappealing) tapas because they cannot transport food across the lobby from the Pioneer Grill--too dangerous!! (They really said this.) We also missed the entertainment in the Lounge--the last time there was a wonderful one man band which made evenings fun. Eating dinner in the Pioneer Grill lacks charm--it may have been the same food as last time, but it was much nicer to have the Blue Heron Lounge view of the mountains, a nice drink and dinner in a comfortable chair. We ate in the Mural Room twice. The beef tenderloin was delicious, the crab cakes were not memorable. The desserts were uninspired. I would rather go to Jackson and eat at the Four Seasons' Grill than spend the same amount of money on something mediocre.

Access to hiking from the hotel is the draw of the place. We arrived on June 30 and were told it had been snowing horizontally 2-3 weeks before. I think summer was late in coming. We hiked Cascade Canyon and Paintbrush Canyon--the latter was a new hike for us and we loved it. We also did the leisurely walk around Leigh and String Lakes--gave a nice view of the mountains. Next time we will try Lupine Meadows. We did the lunch raft trip down the Snake River. There is no river excitement though the views of the Tetons constantly changes and are gorgeous. The guides offer lots of local information--about Wyoming, the environment, nature, etc. It is leisurely and ends at a cookout with a spectacular backdrop. The raft ride was probably an hour too long for our liking. The gorgeous National Park Visitor Center is a good resource with lots of programming and information.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathleenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I stayed in a cabin at Jackson Lake Lodge for one night while visiting Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks over a long 4th of July weekend. I had a patio cabin with a forest view, which was lovely, peaceful and quiet after a long day (and week) of driving and hiking through the Parks.
After checking in late in the afternoon, I sat outside the bar in the main lodge, and enjoyed a gorgeous view of the mountains along with a very tasty huckleberry margherita.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We booked the mountain view cabin and loved it, mainly because of the view from the sliding doors in the room. Outside the sliding glass doors was a patio and a path leading to the lake. Every morning, we ate breakfast & drank our coffee with the Tetons looming in front of us. It was wonderful. The beds were extremely comfortable, and there was a sink and refrigerator which made preparing snacks for our hiking trips easy. This experience was definitely worth the splurge. The lodge was interesting, too with a great restaurant and free wi-fi in the lobby. The only wi-fi we experienced on our trip through the Tetons & Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trilliumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed in the RV campground at ColterBay - part of GTL-Jackson Lake Lodge Resort. The first time in this area for our family. The Tetons, scenery and forest are breathtaking. We did more in seven days then planned but enjoyed it all. We saw over 24 different animals and birds in just one week. The "Bear Jams" was the only drawback which can stop traffic completely but the Rangers handle it very well.
Our activites included kayaking, fishing, white water rafting, horseback riding, hiking. Trips into Jackson, WY (45 min away) where we tried the Alpine Slide and tram ride as well as a few of the local restaurants, rodeo (Wed - Sat nights) and shopping. The area has something for everyone and just taking pictures became a full time event as there was something at almost every turn. A day trip to Yellowstone is well worth it to see all of the waterfalls and geysers.
The RV campground is very nice. The Lodge staff in all locations were very nice and helpful. Colter is alittle more laid back (then Jackson Lake) and has small general store for picking up groceries. The cabins and lodge rooms do not offer kitchenettes so we're glad we had a rental RV to do several of our meals but the restaurants we tried thru out the resort at different times were very good. They even have a heated pool at Jackson Lake which was great one day to relax.
DON'T FORGET to try Huckleberry ice cream, pie or jelly!!! Excellent!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews