We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Jackson Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jackson Lake Lodge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We spent two nights at the Lodge. What a spectacular resort. Plenty of activities, room was great - staff warm, friendly, educational. Words are not enough - you have to experience it for yourself

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2009Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,796 - 1,802 of 2,039 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of season (8/31-9/2) in the cottages right near the hotel and couldn't have been happier. The vista of the main lobby overlooking the Tetons is truly majestic and a favorite thing to do was grab coffee and muffins at reasonable prices at a cart set up in the lobby and enjoy breakfast looking at the view or while strolling just outside to try to spot moose/elk. The cottages worked much better for us (we have a 5 and a 6 1/2 yr. old). The cottages were somewhat dated, but were clean and just a short walk to the hotel. Better for our little ones to run around and burn off energy there rather than down the hotel hall corridors bothering other guests. We'd go back and stay in a view room inside the hotel when we're alone and without kids. Dining options were pretty good with a high scale restaurant and a diner type option for casual meals. Service was pretty good and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globalkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

My son and I stayed 1 night at Jackson Lake Lodge on our way into Yellowstone. We loved exploring the Tetons and the views from JLL are incredible. I spurged for a cottage room with a view and I am so glad I did. I don't think I'd have been as satisfied if I'd paid less (but still expensive) for a regular view room. The best part was watching the sun rise over the mountains right from our little patio. The lodge itself is very nice as well. We splurged one night and ate dinner in the Mural Room while watching the rain and fog roll in over the mountains. It was spectacular. The views and the wonderful food made for a great, albeit expensive evening. I figured we'd be hard pressed to find a good meal in Yellowstone so I decided to go ahead and splurge. It was worth it.

In the morning we took a scenic float trip down the Snake River through the lodge and loved that as well. Very organized and professional guides. Our raft held 12 people and lasted about 3 hours on the water. It was a wonderful way to see the scenery and wildlife and learn about the area from the guide. I highly recommend it!

The room itself is a bit old but has character...the walls were pretty thin so if you had noisy neighbors you could be in for a tough night. We didn't have any problems and really enjoyed our night there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank myllek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

We arrived late and weren't terribly impressed with our cabin, but as we approached our location we were greeted by a cow elk in the middle of the road, and elk bugling around us. We decided to get up early, head for some coffee, and followed the photographers with extravagent equipment ot the most unbelievable site you could imagine. The Tetons, so majestic as a backdrop to Jackson Lake, and in front of that was the Willows, filled with herds of large elk and moose. The beauty left us stunned and amazed. Camera telephoto lenses are a must at this location! Just incredible. The rooms were fine, clean, roomy, but no extras (like TV's, air, etc.) - you're in nature to enjoy it for a reason!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoNo_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

When we opened the curtains of our room all stress dissappeared. When anyone mentions "The View", this is the place they are talking about. No TV and no radio. You don't need them or want them here. Elk and moose were visible when we got up. The breakfast buffet was great. Our raft trip was wonderfully peaceful and fun. We visited both parks from here. We enjoyed the dinner choices and we were made to feel special by the service. The Mural Room will cost more than average but we think it was worth it. The retail gift shop clerks treated us like family. Our room was always clean, the housekeepers friendly, and we felt safe and comfortable all the time. We have stayed in other places in the area but only stay here now, when we come to the Tetons. We stayed 7 days this time and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZGuy703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

The lodge is in a great location above the flats on Jackson Lake, with the best view of the Tetons. The main lodge is beautiful, with large windows facing the view. The front desk was friendly and efficient. A couple restaurants and stores were in the main building. We booked a mountain view cottage room, which was a short distance from the main lodge. It was actually more like a motel room, but the view was incredible. No TV. Our room had a private deck. Beds were very comfortable and, while there was no air conditioning, there was a ceiling fan. The bathroom was satisfactory, except that soap and shampoo came out of a dispenser - so I felt like I was in my office bathroom! We were able to see a moose and some elk in the evening on the flats. The Mural Restaurant has a great menu, with delicious food and good service. It was amazing to eat, while watching darkness descend over the Tetons. Overall a good experience, and the view was memorable and priceless and worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

As others have said, you are paying for the location. The cabins are really motel-style units that retain their mid-century "charm". However, the interior of our cabin had been updated with new carpet, curtains, lighting, linens, art, and furniture that were very attractive and pretty luxurious as far as park accommodations go. We were in a king/patio unit. The bed was large and comfortable. The patio looked out over a field toward the horse corral. There was a lot of storage/closet space. We were put in a handicapped unit for some reason so the bathroom was large which was nice. The bathroom has not been updated yet but was fine. There was a second sink outside the bathroom where the coffee pot was located, which was also nice. The room was very comfortable and a short walk to the main building. It was a little loud re: pipes and water running, etc. The lobby is certainly spectacular and worth seeing even if you aren't staying at the hotel. We were there in September so it was pretty quiet - mostly older tourists and no families to speak of. We saw lots of elk in the flats below the hotel. We had breakfast in the Mural Room one morning which was very nice. The room is beautiful with gorgeous view. We passed on the buffet and ordered off the menu. The ricotta pancakes were delicious - light and fluffy. My dad loved them. The home fries were also very good. We had dinner in the Blue Heron Lounge. It was crowded and loud. There were a lot of tourists in the bar watching a college football game and the television was blaring. There are no tvs in the rooms so this was their only option but it was really distracting and hard to have a conversation. We would have gone to the dining room for dinner but it was over an hour wait and we were tired and hungry. Also, the service was very, very slow. My mom liked her trout wrap but I was a little disappointed with the game burger which lacked seasoning. All in all, it's a bit more expensive than I would like for this type of room, but it is a great location. I might look into Colter Bay for my next trip for better value.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostowyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Teton National Park
23.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
24.4 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
23.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
23.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
23.6 mi away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#5 of 7 in Teton Village
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Lake Lodge

Address: 101 Jackson Lake Lodge Rd., Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Grand Teton National Park
Price Range: $352 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jackson Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a bluff overlooking Jackson Lake with the Teton Range as a backdrop, this full-service resort hotel offers lodging, dining, meeting space, and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Jackson Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Lake Hotel Grand Teton National Park
Jackson Lake Lodge Wyoming
Jackson Lake Wyoming
Jackson Lake Lodge Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing