We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Iconic picture that can't be missed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mormon Row Historic District

Mormon Row Historic District
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Grand Teton Half Day Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Iconic picture that can't be missed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We visited Mormon Row by bike with Grand Teton Mountain Bikes. It was a flat ride on dirt roads where we saw the historic buildings on Mormon Row and then continued on to ride in the area. While riding we were lucky enough to see a coyote and lots of bison. Easy ride with the beautiful Grand Tetons in the background.

Seeing Mormon Row only takes about 10 minutes but is an amazing photo opportunity.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank familyadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    94
    26
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our daughter married here in the field and it was the most amazing ceremony with the most fantastic views. The history of the barns and other buildings only adds to the area. Truly worth stopping and taking it all in.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1ButterflyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Well-Documented Barns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is not a destination to plan on spending an entire day at while staying in the Grand Tetons. You might be able to make an hour out of it. But my advice would be to stop, take the pictures that you want to take, enjoy the scenery, look for wildlife and enjoy yourself. There are probably better places to pack a picnic, but there are views of the mountain, and most of the area is wheelchair accessible.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank maxine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved it-beautiful view and wildlife”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I loved the old buildings and history of them. The beautiful Tetons in the background made for a beautiful backdrop. Kids loved the prairie dogs and would have watched them for hours. Large herd of buffalo grazing as well as a coyote passing through. Off the beaten trail so there were few people here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jsskstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, OR
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

A little off the beaten path (we had to ask how to get there), but well worth the trip! Beautiful scenery, and buffalo roaming freely! We could have reached out and touched them (We didn't, of course!). Recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oregonfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mormon Row Historic District also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Mormon Row Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing