We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast with great ambience and amazing service”

Ranch House - Colter bay Village
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
Description: Breakfast 6:30am-10:30am Lunch 11:30am-1:30pm Dinner 5:30pm-9pm Bar 11am-10:30pm
Restaurant details
Description: Breakfast 6:30am-10:30am Lunch 11:30am-1:30pm Dinner 5:30pm-9pm Bar 11am-10:30pm
New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast with great ambience and amazing service”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our stay at the Colter Bay cabin included a complimentary breakfast at the Ranch House Restaurant. This was undoubtedly one of the best breakfast we had. The breakfast bar had a hearty menu. The food was definitely fresh, delicious and I enjoyed every bite. More importantly, the service was flawless. It was great to meet warm and smiling staff in there. We were directed to our table and was immediately served with a glass of water. The very next moment Mr.Steve arrived with coffee and kept coming from time to time asking for refills. He also directed us towards the breakfast bar after explaining the menu in detail. While we continued our breakfast, he did ask for and looked after our every needs. Did I mention how cheerful he was all through? We definitely had a great breakfast ever and the staff around has contributed towards a warm and welcoming ambience that no one would want to miss out on.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wayfaringhappily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    79
    56
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southern New Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I showed up here on Saturday of a holiday week end, tried to order a couple of different entres one being the special of the day. The waitress returned three times to appoligize because they were out of the item I ordered. Eventually I ordered the steak which was not cooked to order. I ate it anyway even though it was cooked medium rare. I ordered medium well. My wife ended up orering a hamburger becuase they were out of what she wanted as well. The only saving grace was the waitress, she did a great job trying to make up for failures of the kitchen. She was so kind and coutious you could not fel bad for her as a server in her position. She did give us a free desert. Every restaurant has a bad day, but you should not be running out of food at dinner hour on a Saturday of the holiday weekend

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mustangwitha302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

There were plenty of selections of food at different prices and everything we had, including breakfast was wonderful. A friend traveling with us is Vegan and there were choices for her as well. We had cornmeal crusted trout, burgers, pulled pork and the salad bar. The salad bar had a large variety of fruits and greens. This is not your "run of the mill" fast food place. The food is prepared and cooked much like an upscale restaurant but with the comfort of casual dining and affordable prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTIOCH
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Food was good but service was spotty”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We enjoyed our meals at Ranch House but we were disappointed in some of the wait staff. Several of the staff were very friendly and anxious to serve but a couple waitresses were indifferent to our needs. We really liked one of the side dishes - apples and cabbage - yum!! As it is the only game in town for a sit down meal and the only place for breakfast, it would be appreciated if the wait staff were friendlier and would better serve the customer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great to have a restaurant on the property that serves good food! Price was maybe a little high but it was a all you could eat breakfast buffet so was worth it! great way to start the day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank keyster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ranch House - Colter bay Village also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Moose, Grand Teton National Park
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Ranch House - Colter bay Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing