We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Teton National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jenny Lake Campground
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Before heading to Grand Teton, I read many reviews on this site about Jenny Lake Campground. Even with the many warnings to get there early, my friend and I did not arrive until 11 a.m. We were lucky enough to secure a spot. (There were 6 sites still available). We stayed in site 29 which was a bit far from the bathroom, but let's just say that neither of us was above stepping into the shadows so to speak. If I ever return, I would want to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 66 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Campground was full, but we were travelling by bicycle so there is always space for us. We pitched our tent within view of one of the popular peaks and could walk by the lake, swim and play around with only a short walk back. Bath house is a little hike, but who cares when you can stare at the Tetons! We stayed two days and ferried across the lake to hike between two peaks and see my first glacier!! and my first moose, too! Unforgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2Whitakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Jenny Lake Campground fills up before any other campground in the park. It is over populated and you are too close to the next group. On the other hand, most of the improved camps are pretty much full in Teton Park during the summer. Be adventurous and back pack into the woods aways and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bobbolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We arrived by 6:00 a.m. because we wanted to have a spot in Jenny Lake. We drove through to look at the sites that would be opening up. We were fortunate to have the very nice occupants of site #47, arguably the site with the best view in the campground, let us hang our tag and come back later to set up. The campground is probably a four if you are not able to get one of the better spots. But a beautiful view increases that rating. We left some camp chairs at the site along with our envelope after having paid for the site. We took the first ferry to hike up to Inspiration Point (I highly recommend doing this as there were only a few other people on the ferry and we had the trail mostly to ourselves. By the time we came back the trail was packed and not nearly as pleasant an experience. By the time we got back to the campground to finish setting up at 11:00 a.m. the other sites were all taken. We enjoyed the evening ranger talk at the nearby ranger station.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
11  Thank kkwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The views of the Tetons are spectacular - the campground is practically on top of them. One caveat: when we went there, there were many forest fires in the surrounding states, and the air was a bit choking and the views somewhat obscured. Check before you go.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Jenny Lake is one of our favorite camping locations because of its close proximity to everything we love about Grand Teton National Park. The campground is undergoing some repairs -- and I hope they include improving the bathrooms. They're old and nasty. But the sites are great for tent camping, and every time we've camped there it seems to be quiet and great for short hikes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BPx458h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I camped here with my son in July of 2012 for two nights and it was wonderful.

Walking distance from the Jenny Lake Visitor Center and trailhead.

Campground hosts were friendly as were all the other folks we met there.

Huge buck elk wandered through our site as we were setting up camp.

The evening Ranger talks were fun too. Jenny Lake was a real highlight of our 6500 mile summer road trip.

Room Tip: Come early- Jenny Lake fills up fast and the sites are first come first serve. No reservations allow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0nyBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Teton National Park
2.0 mi away
Jenny Lake Lodge
Jenny Lake Lodge
#3 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
453 reviews
11.6 mi away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
1,179 reviews
24.5 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Fla...
#7 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Snow King Resort
Snow King Resort
#21 of 40 in Jackson
1,202 reviews
11.2 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#4 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny Lake Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny Lake Campground

Address: 8 Miles North of Moose, Grand Teton National Park, WY 83012
Location: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Grand Teton National Park
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jenny Lake Campground is situated within walking distance from Jenny Lake and is right along the Grand Teton National Park bike path. All campsites have a picnic table, a fire pit, and nearby flush toilets. There are no shower facilities on site, but several are within a short drive. Jenny Lake Campground accommodates tent camping only. Campground has 49 individual campsites and 10 sites designated for hikers and bicyclists. There are no group sites at Jenny Lake. Campsites are available on a first come, first served basis. June through September the campground typically fills by 9am or earlier daily. Please note: No trailers, campers, or generators are allowed and vehicles cannot be over 8-feet high or 14 feet long. Maximum allowed per site is two tents, one vehicle, and six guests. (For reference, 2 motorcycles = 1 vehicle) The maximum stay permitted is 7 nights. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jenny Lake Campground Hotel Grand Teton National Park
Jenny Lake Campground Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing