We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views & game viewing”

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 5-mile scenic mountain drive.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Views & game viewing”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

From the top of Signal Mountain Summit you have beautiful views of the Teton Range and the sunset. Furthermore we spotted a lot of animals on our way down (just after sunset). Apart from going to the top by car we also walked the trail. Both worth it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrancoisNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    125
    26
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow down and be rewarded.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We drove up the mountain around 7 p.m. Beautiful views at the top. It is worth walking part of the trail to see more views. In the parking lot we were treated to a show by a sage grouse. He strutted, fanned his tail and made his drumming noise for us. At that time of year there were not many other cars, so we were able to drive 5 mph going down. That was so we could scan up and down the mountain for wildlife. We were rewarded when I spotted two very large bull elk about 50 feet up the mountainside.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dgrissom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Take your time...”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Some scary hairpin turns towards the top, but mostly a slow scenic road that leads you to a scenic overlook of the Gros Ventre mountains and the Hole that is Jackson's! Good place to go to watch 4th of July fireworks in the distance.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CrossCntryGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thayne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breath taking view”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Didn't know what to expect when we drove up the road, but when we were near the summit we couldn't believe what we were seeing. BEAUTIFUL!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful Drive”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a beautiful drive up to the top of the mountain and the view from the top is spectacular! We saw deer and black bear right by the road !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signal Mountain Summit Road also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Signal Mountain Summit Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing