We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Teton

Grand Teton
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tallest mountain in the Grand Teton Range.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
819 reviews
296 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“A fantastic Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I absolutely loved Grand Teton National Park, its natural beauty was breathtaking. I entered from Jackson Hole and carried on through into Yellowstone, although I do prefer the natural beauty of the Tetons over Yellowstone, but if you drive through both you get the best of everything.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,631
    187
    17
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flinton PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Grand Tetons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Tetons were absolutely Ah~May~Zing. So Majestic! They take your breath away. Every turn you take. Looks like Picture Post Cards. This is a must see

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank flybyFlintonPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

After a day of frustration and minor disappointments in Yellowstone, the Tetons and Jackson Hole were truly " the remedy." The rude and inconsiderate behaviour we encountered ALL day in Y'stone gave way to better roads, (without ignorant people blocking them) magnificent views
and none of the "me first" tourist attitude of previous wasted days in Y'stone. There arel plenty of lakes and great riding roads and lots of wildlife. Having skied the area before, we were anxious to visit in the summer, and we were not disappointed. Grand Teton more made up for our bad experiences in Y'stone as we continued on our way to Bonneville, Tahoe, Yosemite and the west Coast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Q B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Short visit to Jackson Hole WY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I had a wedding to attend in this beautiful part of the country Labor Day week-end. We stayed in Teton Village/Ski resort. This is off season according to locals but late Summer and Fall are great times to visit the area. The mountains are spectacular with lots of picture opportunities and the wildlife are abundant. Elk, Moose, Deer and Buffalo are what we saw most of. We had deer and moose come to the place we we're staying. The only complaint was no AC and it got pretty warm during the day(80s mostly). At night the temp would drop to 40s mostly. One day we took a trip to Yellowstone and went around the inner loop. We'll have to go back when we can stay two weeks to see all of Yellowstone. Jackson Hole is a unique city with lots of shops, art galleries and bars. There's lots of other things to do in the area like hot air balloon rides and para-sailing from the top of the ski resort. Great trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brillo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach, fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“majestic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

just go is all I can say-they are awe inspiring especially from Jenny Lake Lodge resort -Saw pronghorn antelope, bison, mule deer male & female; aww but no bear oh well still fabulous pictures

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lorky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Teton also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Grand Teton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing