We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,262)
Filter reviews
3,262 results
Traveler rating
497
1,359
1,017
268
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
1,359
1,017
268
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtpizza pubminute walkgrand canyonsouth rimnational parkair conditioninggift shopmain buildingcafeteria styleel tovarbright angelshuttle buscoffee makernothing fancysecond floorceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 3,262 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2015

The Grand Canyon is the destination, not your hotel room. Maswik Lodge offers accommodations that are clean and neat. Don't expect much more. There was coffee and tea for the morning with the coffee maker. However, no extra blanket for the chilly night. The Lodge offers cafeteria style dining. Nothing fancy, but none-the-less tasty. The staff was wonderful!!!! That is reason enough to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank H3222MYdonnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015

For our first trip to the Grand Canyon, we were pleased to stay at Maswik Lodge! We took the Grand Canyon Railway so it was a package deal...we loved having our bags in our room when we got to our room, yes it was AMAZING! What was even more amazing was we were not in a hotel room; we were away from the main part of the "commotion", although, not far, (just far enough), and it was in the woods. We just felt like we were in a small apartment complex. The room was CLEAN, roomy, and very quiet! We LOVED it! Cannot wait to go back! Of course, the next day, again we did not have to worry about our luggage, they brought it to the train and it was there when got back to Williams!

Room Tip: You are only a block away from the canyon to take pictures of the sunset!
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dpamdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Of course visiting the Grand Canyon is what it's all about, but you do need a room. Maslik lodge is all about location, location. That is why i choose it. It is less than 5 mins walk from the Rim, plus the shuttle buses are nearby. Best location.
The rooms are adequate as you do not plan to stay long in your room. Everything is there. Fridge, coffee machine, iron and board and hair dryer. Clean enough but the decor could be lightened up. It's soo gloomy.. My lodge was set amongst trees but the decor did not help. There is air con with heat, but it's noisy.. And DO bring a torch as some areas are dark.

The food court is fine. The selection of food is adequate and reasonably priced. I was however rather annoyed to be told when I bought some small bottles of wine, that I had to drink it in the court and the cashier took the cap off... What's that all about? Treating people like children? Not happy with that attitude... The pizzas in the Pizza Pub are rather good by the way.

WiFi is rubbish. You can access it in the main area but nowhere else. This is the way people communicate now so perhaps this needs looking at.

And some of the staff need a lesson in customer service. One young girl in the food court barely looked at me when I ordered, certainly did not smile or speak to me. Come on, Maslik. Some training needed.

I did love the fact that there are several employees over 80 still working. Amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanterraCorporate, Director of Sales at Maswik Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

I am sorry that you encountered some of our staff that were not welcoming and pleasant. We teach customer service, and it sounds like we need some additional training for some staff. The wine bottle issue is the liquor law in Arizona, so our staff was just following the law. Good advise to bring a flashlight, and the Park Service works hard to protect the night sky. The Grand Canyon is one of the best places in the word for night sky viewing. The wifi is a challenge due to our remote location, and no providers seem willing to bring additional resources and bad width a long distance to the canyon. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Location is great. We found the room to be adequate- clean and comfortable. We were not looking for many ammenities this night while we were staying, so we found it fit our needs well. Deer roam around the lodges, as many of the buildings are surrounded by wooded areas, so do not be suprised if you run across a few. It was a short and easy walk to shuttles, many of the main lodges, and to the rim of the canyon. The gift shop in the main Maswik lodge met all of our souvenir needs and we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

A very nice room, recently refurbished. Everything was clean and welcoming. Situated in a park setting and a short walk to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. We have stayed at other National Park lodges which were barely tolerable (but forgivable, given the splendid surroundings), but this one far exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank artgallerygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews