We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maswik Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Yavapai Lodge(Grand Canyon National Park)(Great Value!)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$298
$209
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$259
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,141)
Filter reviews
3,141 results
Traveler rating
475
1,316
981
255
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
1,316
981
255
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtpizza pubshort walknorth roomsgrand canyonsouth rimnational parkair conditioninggift shopmain buildingcafeteria styleel tovarbright angelshuttle buscoffee makerceiling fannothing fancy
Filter
Updating list...
1,760 - 1,765 of 3,141 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Maswik Lodge is a low grade overnight accommodation. It is certainly less expensive than some of your other options. However, you get what you pay for in this particular case. The location is excellent but so are your other options. The biggest concern is the housekeeping. Our room upon receiving was not sanitized in the bathroom. This should be the biggest concern when considering this property.

Room Tip: Consider other options.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keeah09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Before going to the grand canyon i did a lot of research and the general consensus was that you had to stay inside the park, Maswik was the only reservation i could find so i booked in.
The cafeteria wasn't too bad, it was quite expensive but the food was ok. Our room was however a huge disappointment. It felt dirty and gloomy and a complete rip off considering it was $200 a night. I really regretted staying here.
I don't really understand this mania for "staying in the park" at the grand canyon. Somewhere like death valley i understand you have to stay in the park if you want to see it. The grand canyon is spectacular but once it gets dark you can't see it. It doesn't matter if it is 500m away or 5000m away, you still can't see it. I was at the rim for sunset and woke up at 5am to walk the rim and watch the sunrise. This was amazing, but i would have been able to do this driving back and forth from Tusayan about 5 minutes away. i have never stayed in Tusayan so have no idea what the motels are like but they can't be worse than Maswik.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfa2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What could be nicer than waking up, walking 500 metres past several deer to see the best sunrise? The rooms at the Maswik Lodge are basic but clean, but they are all you really need. The beds were comfortable but if the Lodge was anywhere else than on the rim of the Grand Canyon it would probably only be rated as average. Staying in the National Park so close to such a magnificent natural wonder overcomes any deficiencies that the Lodge may have. Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonyandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was hesitant to stay based on some reviews and the generally hectic feel to the area from my last visit, but being super disappointed with the hotel we stayed at last time, and the fact I had a very tight schedule this time with three younger children, I decided the convenience was worth the risk. We arrived wearily at night, and one caution is that it is difficult to find parking and the lighting surrounding the Maswik Lodge check-in building is virtually non-existent. However, we had an easy check in process, and found it wasn't too difficult to locate our actual building. I was genuinely surprised at how nice our room was, decorated in a western theme. My daughter had a sore throat and we were super excited that there was tea along with coffee in our room! The room was very clean, and the bathroom had shampoo, conditioner, and body wash dispensers so no worry about not having enough to share with myself and three children from a little bottle. We also had a patio area, and in the morning was greeted both in front of our room and on the patio with deer and other wildlife!! We were just an ultra short walk to the rim of the canyon. Even though this was not the most luxurious place we stayed in on our trip, it was BY FAR my favorite experience. Every single person we dealt with from check-in, to check-out, to the gift shop and all the restaurant employees were TOP NOTCH. Super friendly and helpful. Surprisingly, we ate at the Maswik Lodge restaurant, and it (although somewhat confusing) had decent food at decent prices. I would most definitely return. Highlight of our trip!! Great job!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Walking distance to rim, so worth it for location. Good value and comfortable rooms.
Free shuttle buses to get around if u don't fancy the walk.
Recommend- might not be height of luxury but such good value for a fab location.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilovefoodandhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews