We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow wow”
Review of Bright Angel Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bright Angel Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
pdx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I looked 3 days before we had plans to go to the GC for a cancellation and got one! Bright Angel partial view cabin. It was perfect. My children slept in while I had coffee steps away from the room with a view of the GC. Cute room, queen with a roll-away bed. Clean, pefect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    1,058
    325
    81
    40
See reviews for
517
1,424
93
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We only spent two days at the Grand Canyon, so we opted for the cheapest option available - $73 per night, shared toilet and shower.
The room had a sink and refrigerator, which were both a welcome surprise as we were really only expecting a bed and night stand. Wi-Fi didn't work from our room, had to walk to the lobby/restaurant to get reception, but that's not why you're visiting the Grand Canyon, is it?
We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Reserved this cabin on the rim (#4168) a year ahead of trip. It was fabulous being right there in the morning for sunrises and evenings for sunsets. Husband & I brought our granddaughter so we had to get a cot. Little tight quarters, but we folded up the cot when not using it. We were there end of June and didn't miss a/c; nights were comfortable. Loved getting up in the morning and being able to get coffee at 5:30 at Bright Angel Lodge a few steps away. Bathroom was nice, cabin was cozy and rustic. Had a little refrigerator and TV and beds were comfortable. This is the way to go! The location says it all.

Room Tip: Had cabin 4168 (across from the Kolb gallery) which faced the rim sideways which provided more priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly. I got a special offer without even asking.
Great place to start a hike to the grand canyon.
Only downside is that at least my room had no aircon.
But a clean and nice room is all I ever wanted.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepsilexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for our one night stay in the Grand Canyon and couldn't be happier! To be able to walk out your door a few hundred yards and marvel in the aweinspiring beauty that awaits you is just unbelievable! We had a connecting room (two doubles in one room and one in the other) with our own shower. No AC but the fans were running but turned them off and opened the windows for the cool night breeze! Rooms were very clean and ours came with a small fridge. The only complaint I had is that we were on the end of the hallway and could hear people coming on and out of the bldg. The only complaint my kids would have is that I failed to tell them there weren't any tv's. But from bring out all day to doing a sunset pink jeep tour they crashed when we got back! Would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salisa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Positive: Check-in and out went very smoothly. Lodge is only about 50 feet from the South Rim - great view. We did pay the extra money for a private shower and that was worth it. Negative: We knew going in that there would be no A/C; but not sure if there would at least be a fan (NOPE!). Oh well, it was going to be chilly at night, so we could open the window and get a breeze - WRONG - WE HAD NO BREEZE AT ALL NOR DID WE FEEL THE COLD AIR. It was only a double bed (we're used to a King) which was not very comfortable. We hardly slept and were off to over a four hour drive in the morning to the North Rim. What a miserable night!

Room Tip: Pay more money and stay at a better place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidKasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were lucky enough to secure three rim cabins for our family. They were all of slightly different formation, of rustic design with bathrooms ensuite. The beds were comfy and linens clean and fresh. There were two chairs and an occasional table along with TV, coffee making facilities and a fridge.
Access to the trails and shuttles was easy and on an evening when the day visitors had gone it was amazing to stand out and just enjoy the view in silence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank briel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Canyon National Park
1.3 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maswik Lodge
Maswik Lodge
#3 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
5.9 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,682 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bright Angel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bright Angel Lodge

Property: Bright Angel Lodge
Address: Highway 64, South Rim, Grand Canyon National Park, AZ 86023
Location: United States > Arizona > Grand Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Canyon National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bright Angel Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bright Angel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bright Angel Lodge And Cabins Hotel Grand Canyon National Park
Bright Angel Lodge Grand Canyon
Grand Canyon Cabins
Grand Canyon Bright Angel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing