We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kimberly...
Orange County, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Great retreat after a day in Grand Canyon! So glad we stayed here instead of a hotel. Wonderful home with comfort, charm and amenities like horses to feed! We also enjoyed the dart board and the beds were seriously sooooo comfortable! Loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danika T
Wisconsin Dells,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The ranch is fantastically set up for a memorable vacation. The house is spacious and comfortable for our family of four. Our children each got their own bedroom! The house is stocked with all the amenities you need to have nice baths, fires, play time, and meals at the home. The owners were very kind and considerate with helpful directions stashed throughout the house. Feeding the three beautiful horses were a bonus treat. The sunrises, sunsets, and stars are an unmatched experience. If you are going to the Grand Canyon, there is no where better to stay!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1545
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Outstanding experience, the property is as advertised”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I live in Arizona and have stayed at many hotels and rental homes over the past 60 years while visiting the States' many wonders. My experience, and that of my out-of-state guests, at the "Little Ranch",was nothing short of magnificent. The facilities were perfect for our visit to the Grand Canyon !! If you are looking for a peaceful, clean, well located rental property while visiting the Grand Canyon and Northern Arizona, this is the place for you. From the well equipped home itself, to feeding carrots to the horses who reside on the property, you will have to pinch yourself to make sure you are not dreaming. The rental price is more than fair, and Maxine, the owner, will accommodate any need or answer any questions you may have. The night sky, with absolutely no "light pollution" is breath-taking. My friends raved about the "Little Ranch", and so will you !! Forget hotels near the Canyon entrance. This property is only a 30 minute drive to the Canyon entrance, and well worth the short drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home itself and location
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B
Oswego, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our family of five just loved it here! Location and atmosphere is perfect.”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a nice time here. There is plenty of room for more than our five. Loved feeding the horses! Loved all of the little things that the owners have in the home for us. Great views, perfect location to get out of the hustle and bustle of the tourism of the Canyon. The toys were great for my 3 year old. Dart board kept my teenagers entertained. Beds were comfortable. There were allot of extras. Way better than staying in a hotel in my opinion!!!!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GThorne
Florence, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The stay was just perfect the location of the house is perfect for the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Bearizona. The lay out of the house was beautiful with my wife pointing out several things she wants built into the next house we buy. My kids were happy to find so many toys and the juices that were set out for us. We were even provided snacks to feed to the horses that are onsite. Oh and Max has provided little notes for anything you may have a question about so you wont feel like you cant touch anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lay out of the house and wife says horses.
Liked least: Paid Holiday rate, but was still with-in reason for the size of the house.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great ranch stay”
Reviewed December 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a great place! This delightful house doesn't look like much from outside, but inside it was an attractive and charming home. This comfortably fitted our family of 6. Beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was very well supplied. And the views go on for ever!
It is about half way between the Grand Canyon and Williams, so it's about a 30 minute drive for groceries. But come prepared and this doesn't matter, and there are gas stations within a few minutes. And the kids loved feeding carrots to the horses!
No wifi. I didn't mind but the kids struggled a bit!
We would definitely stay here again. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We really liked the quirky interior design
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisandc...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, but ....”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights in August, and the sense of seclusion is just as described.
We have stayed at the South Rim before, and while there are advantages to having the Grand Canyon on your doorstep, we fancied somewhere without the crowds this year.
"Our Little Ranch" is about 30 minutes easy drive to the south rim. It is also about 30 minutes from the town of Williams with its Route 66 heritage.
Our only experience of a western ranch has been watching TV westerns back home, so this was a real treat - made extra special with the addition of the horses, for whom Max provided food. The sunsets were fabulous, and I can imagine what it would have been like had we bothered to make use of the barbecue (we didn't bother as there were only two of us and the kitchen was so well equipped).
The only downside of the stay was provided by the booking agent, Flipkey. We paid a $250 dollar deposit which should have been returned within 10 days of us leaving the property. Max was quite happy for this to be returned in full, and released it straightaway, but it took Flipkey over 3 months, with a whole string of emails to finally get the money back to me (hence the delayed review). This may have been because we booked from the UK, but I don't know as no explanation was ever given, and apologies were thin on the ground and perfunctory.
I would unreservedly recommend a stay at the ranch; it was a wonderful 3 days and we would have loved to have stayed longer just relaxing there, having done all the tourist stuff.
Hopefully Flipkey will have been replaced as agents by now, but if you see their logo on the booking form, I would suggest contacting Max to find another agent

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing