We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sandwiches and Ice cream”

Bright Angel Restaurant, Fountain & Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
822 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 660 helpful votes
“Sandwiches and Ice cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Located along the main walk along the grand canyon, this is the cheapest place to grab a quick sandwich or ice cream.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tennessee50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    865
    570
    189
    111
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had several meals at Bright Angel Restaurant during our stay. Service was good, staff was pleasant, food was good, reasonable pricing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BandBVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small quaint and Southwestern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The 60 year old dining room was a trip back in time. Old posters and advertisments on the walls as well as Indian murals were a treat. The food was delicious. Try the corn tortilla soup especially when it's cold outside.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MCpadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Interesting fire alarm experience, but great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our first experience was a little unpleasant, first they marked our name off at the hostess desk, and we had to get in line again for our table for 11. Then, just after getting seated, the fire alarm went off and we all had to evacuate the building for about 5 minutes. When we came back in, had to file back in to our tables and finally got waited on. I know it was frustrating for the staff too, who knows what happened to set off the alarm. The food was great, the servers were as nice as they could be.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank moknitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good choice for casual family dining on the South Rim”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Bright Angel specializes in reasonably priced comfort food in a casual, family atmosphere. As with everyone at GCNP, the staff are pleasant and accommodating.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank potrezebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bright Angel Restaurant, Fountain & Bar also viewed

Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
 
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
 

Been to Bright Angel Restaurant, Fountain & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing