We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable meals”
Review of Canyon Cafe - CLOSED

Canyon Cafe
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Reasonable meals”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A good place for a reasonable feed. Although very pedantic about timings of the meals. No such thing as an early lunch or late breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    20
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harriman, TN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good. Had sandwiches and ice cream.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

need more customer seating, clean and neat. A little over priced, but what isn't these days?! Staff friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were hoping to catch breakfast but when we got there they were starting to serve lunch. Food was average, price was on the verge of being a bit high.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best food we had in GC.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very casual, good service, tasty food. Varied menu, too. Not just your typical lunch fare. Our server was very attentive, and when we had a problem with our order, took care of it right away.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sobemom319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
326 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Eh, it's what you would expect”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Food was pricey, with mixed quality. All decent, just some of us liked it more than the others. Good selection, a bit confusing to order, but we survived. Staff was helpful, and clearly comfortable dealing with guests from around the world.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Cafe also viewed

 
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing