We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Confusing configuration”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe on The Rim

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe on The Rim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Leland, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Confusing configuration”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Seems like we were going in circles to explore all the options. I finally gave up and just ordered a burger. Then, it was a hunt for the silverware, beverages, etc. Food was ok, but we were hungry so it fit the bill. Wasn't busy at the time--can't imagine what the place would have been like if it was.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoJo517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    18
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quite expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Very good views from outside but quite expensive but have to admit a good menu with quite a lot to choose from and meals very nice would go there again!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Melleasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUFFTON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I was glad the prices were not sky high and that my expectations of the food were not high. Everything was average. It fed us and we continued on.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank SueDeloach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Latte's to go and pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

It was 5 degrees and snowy when we wanted take out coffee and pastry to eat on the rim. The service was very good, friendly and the pastry was delicious and the latte. I'll use this place again gladly!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank drmike1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A convenient stop for fast food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

This is very much a canteen for fast food, we had hot dogs and ice cream for lunch one day. The service is terrible but what do you really expect for a canteen? The server dolloped our ice cream onto the cone like a sloppy school dinner. Suitable for lunch, don't expect a huge selection!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Missy_Kayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe on The Rim also viewed

Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
 
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
 
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
 

Been to Cafe on The Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing