We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite expensive”
Review of Cafe on The Rim

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe on The Rim
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Brisbane Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quite expensive”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Very good views from outside but quite expensive but have to admit a good menu with quite a lot to choose from and meals very nice would go there again!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Melleasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    18
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BLUFFTON
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was average”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I was glad the prices were not sky high and that my expectations of the food were not high. Everything was average. It fed us and we continued on.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SueDeloach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Latte's to go and pastries”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

It was 5 degrees and snowy when we wanted take out coffee and pastry to eat on the rim. The service was very good, friendly and the pastry was delicious and the latte. I'll use this place again gladly!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank drmike1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A convenient stop for fast food”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This is very much a canteen for fast food, we had hot dogs and ice cream for lunch one day. The service is terrible but what do you really expect for a canteen? The server dolloped our ice cream onto the cone like a sloppy school dinner. Suitable for lunch, don't expect a huge selection!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Missy_Kayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Superb position, but too small for numbers.”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Staff told us that tour bus companies get the best rooms and eating times and this restaurant is very busy indeed, so it is impossible to relax and enjoy a leisurely meal in this wonderful place. Because I explained some health problems, staff kindly made a table available for us for 6.30pm, which was very much appreciated.The food was not particularly good, but ok, maybe a little pricey, but we were just grateful to be able to eat at that time. Breakfast next morning was just about acceptable, the buffet more expensive than at Yellowstone, the food not as good. Not a lot more to say, staff over busy. We were lucky that our server noticed that I would like some fruit but was unsure whether I had to wait in a long line line while people took other things. Captured audience really, only other option a deli.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe on The Rim also viewed

Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
 
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
 
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
 

Been to Cafe on The Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing