We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to the retreat! A true homestead, star gazing, and beautiful sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the retreat! A true homestead, star gazing, and beautiful sunsets
Sunsets each night on the patio Views of the San Francisco Peaks and only 30 minutes from the Grand Canyon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Welcome to the retreat! A true homestead, star gazing, and beautiful sunsets
Sunsets each night on the patio
Views of the San Francisco Peaks and only 30 minutes from the Grand Canyon
BBQ area and outside living - propane and charcoal grills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jeffgregg
2 reviews
“Beautiful House!”
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

While trying to find lodging for our group of eight at the Grand Canyon I discovered this very nice house on TripAdvisor. It’s an easy 40 minute ride to Grand Canyon Village and it’s clean and very comfortable. It’s a great house for a larger group, three bedrooms and a futon at a reasonable price. Wonderful star gazing and woke up to a beautiful sunrise. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip J...
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed August 1, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a great time, and a great place to stay. The house was perfect for our needs... large family with kids. It was clean, comfortable, and close enough to the south rim that we didn’t spend the entire vacation in the car. I would book again if ever back in the area.
Thanks

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2018
We are always pleased to hear when our guests have a great time. We try hard to make sure they have all of the conveniences of a home away from home. We love our location as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kasinthec...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Be Cautious When Renting (revised review)”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
13
people found this review helpful

This is a revised review of one that I originally posted when I was upset with this booking. I decided to rewrite when I calmed down :) We used this property for a group vacation, and it was just ok. There were a few things I would've changed, but the worst was that the home wasn't very clean. There were cob webs on the ceiling, and whoever stayed before had left some food out, a piece of empty luggage, and some sandals. All of which I should've taken pictures of, because the owner of the property, who doesn't live in the area and was going by the word of her housekeeper, initially threatened to keep my deposit. I owe lots of thanks to trip advisor for getting my deposit back, because their policy states that you cannot keep a deposit unless there is physical damage to the property, which we did not cause. My advice to anyone renting this place, or any place, is to take pictures when you get there. Have solid proof of what the place looks like when you get there, and what it looks like when you leave.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. We would like to know if there is anything that is not in good order upon arrival because we'd like to take all measures to make sure the home is comfortable for your stay. Tamara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram Ra...
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is an awesome place if you like calm neighbor hood, you will hace good privacy and fantastic view of the sky.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connector...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is truely remote set in stunning vast nothingness, it's so peaceful and the star gazing is fantastic.
The house is spacey and easy, take your own food but Valle , 3 miles away, does have a restaurant, fab souvenir shop and some very expensive groceries.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We liked the location of the property but feel like more effort could be made to make it more hospitable. There was a lovely gift basket with water, wine and snacks upon arrival. The bedding and decor made you feel like you were staying in a cheap motel... nothing homey about it. There was only one bedside lamp and one end table in the master bedroom. Our family loves to read and we feel like each bed should have a reading lamp next to it.. There were huge cobwebs in the vaulted ceilings. The dishwasher didn't wash the dishes properly and left a greasy film on all the dishes. We had to wash our dishes by hand. There wasn't anywhere in the kitchen to store dry goods like cereals, canned food, bread etc. Everything had to be stored on the island and counter tops which left very little work space.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan n
Karmiel, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Spacious Home away from home”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We traveled with 4 adult children (6 altogether). Although the home is advertised as sleeping 8, I was glad we didn't have more than 6. Kitchen has EVERYTHING (almost) and you can save time and $$ by packing lunches, doing dinner at the home. By everything I mean pots and pans, spices, oven, microwave, etc. We shopped in Flagstaff before we arrived and a second time in Williams.

Only difficulty we had was finding the turnoff from the highway in the dark... but made it every time.

Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets - house very isolated if that doesn't bother you - go for it. Half hour to Grand Canyon park.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing