We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great escape!”
other travelers have booked this property
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Grand Canyon Escape - Back of the Cabin Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Grand Canyon Escape - Back of the Cabin
Great Room
Great Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroon
Master Bathroon
Second Bedroon - 2 Twins - Pictured joined to make a King
Third Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Joyce L
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great escape!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I tried to find a vacation house that can accommodate my family for our trip to Grand Canyon. Our group consisted of my in-laws, my husband's 2 aunt and 1 uncle plus my husband and I.

I am so glad I found this house to rent from Tamara. Its location in between downtown Williams and Grand Canyon meant we saved valuable time on both ways when we visited the National Park. The pricing is more affordable than if we had rented hotel rooms and we got so much more space. The full kitchen in the house also allowed us to make two meals on our own and saved a lot of money.

The sunrise in the middle of "nowhere" was actually a great view from the living room window. Yes, the house is located on a dirt road and when driving at night to reach the house for the first time, you may start to wonder what is going on because it is very dark. However,once you get the key out of the lock box and open the door, you will be glad that you found this place out in the field. Tamara's detailed direction was a great help so you will not get lost if you follow her direction.

Tamara also provided enough bottle waters for us to drink for the 2 night stay. There were also chocolate, graham crackers and mashmellows if you want. The kitchen has salt, pepper, cooking oil, and all the cooking utensils needed. We also used the washer and dryer to do our laundry (laundry detergent provided by Tamara as well).

I also want to say that Tamara is very nice and offered to let me reschedule our trip due to the government shut down (even though we could not really reschedule the trip and thankfully we did end up having the park reopened when we visited). She absolutely did not have to offer that because it is not part of the policy. Our whole family enjoyed the stay and everyone said they want to stay here if we ever visited the area again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities provided
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croatia
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gabriella...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house, well appointed. The hosts were very welcoming, leaving wine and bottled water for us. Could be marked a little better as it is a little hard to find at night...use GPS. 30 min. from the park just the right distance from the crowds, very quite and relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: air conditioner in kitchen needs to be installed better
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlpjmay
Midlothian, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This rental worked out great for our family with 3 teenagers. Very convenient to the Grand Canyon and Williams. We received our deposit back very quickly and the renter was very easy to work with and available. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaches1
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice property close to Grand Canyon Park (South Rim)”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is the closest property we could find to the Grand Canyon Park. It is about 30 minutes to the park. The others we found were east or west of Williams which would have added another 1 hour drive time each way to the park. The house has everything needed but the living area was a little small for 3 couples. That said, we only really used it for breakfast and dinner and to sleep. We were at the park the rest of the time. Didn't like the fact only one room had a queen bed. The others were singles so 2 couples had to sleep in separate beds. The owner was super fast in crediting back the security deposit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Twin beds in 2 bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaMari...
Galena, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Solitude and Serenity near the Grand Canyon”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and myself and our adult son and daughter stayed at Grand Canyon Escape for eight nights. It is just 30 minutes from Grand Canyon Village and less than that from Williams. We travel a lot and found this rental to be top notch. We enjoyed the quiet, the stars were incredible, and one night we awoke to the coyotes calling to one another. It was great to fix our own meals most nights. And, it was less expensive than staying in a motel or at the rim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Quiet!
Liked least: Finding the road to turn on in the dark.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassara_T...
Brazil and all around
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good house, grat location”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

The house is comfortable enough, and all the basic amenities are there. Note that, though the pictures seem to show two king/queen beds, there is actually just one (the caption does indicate so, we just did not see it at the time). One down side is the amount of requirements made on the tenants: besides the usual "take out trash and wash dishes", there is also "turn off wi-fi whenever you are not using", "turn off water pump" and even "collect all used linen, take it off beds and pillows, and gather it in a hamper and put it in the washing machine closet". I found that a bit excessive, especially given that we pay a considerable cleaning fee. The house is also in the country, in an unpaved road, with no lights, and is not mapped through GPS or Google Maps (the second actually indicates the wrong road, but in the right area, so it helps a bit). All that makes the house a little tricky to find (especially at night, which was our case - we were promised a light would be left on on the porch, but that was not done). All that said, though, it is a good house, there as good info on it before and after arrival, the owner provided good instructions and we were pleased with the accomodations. One last important thing: the running water in the house is provided by a water truck that brings it over every month. Since we were a large group, we were all very concerned that it might run out, especially after a few days. Nothing happened, though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, which is hard to find at first, proved great for our purpose of going to the Grand Canyon
Liked least: The water pump noise and the need to buy drinkable water.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing