We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Hopi Point
from $9.00
More Info
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
519
95
10
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
519
95
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powell point sunset spot colorado river watch the sunset grand canyon great viewpoint amazing sunset the free shuttle bus hermit's rest views points stops beauty buses hike miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 626 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We enjoyed a hike along the trail after riding the bus. This offers great views of the canyon and sunset.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Ken Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Take your break here as this is the half way point on the trail.

Very enjoyable views for everyone and provides one with the rest time that is always necessary when walking the trail.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

This is a good lookout for the halfway point. It’s a good hike from the village and a good spot to catch the bus to get to the end of the trail.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Derik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

all the views are stunning but there was something special about this view. we were there in the afternoon so no advice on sunsets. i think it was my favorite point on the rim trail

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Humphiedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

One may drive their own car to Hopi Point if there is a handicapped person aboard. This is how my family and I enjoyed the magnificent view even though it was cloudy. We were there in August, 2018 for a birthday celebration and seeing the wide open expanse from this location was truly a gift.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Musiclover869
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews