We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Hopi Point
from $9.00
More Info
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
519
95
10
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
519
95
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powell point sunset spot colorado river watch the sunset grand canyon great viewpoint amazing sunset the free shuttle bus hermit's rest views points stops beauty buses hike miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 626 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018

It was worth the scenic walk to this point. Each point is breath taking and beautiful. We kept walking from scenic point to scenic point in hopes to see the river. Hopi point is one to see it. From a distance you can see the rafters also in the river. Worth the walk and one of the most beautiful scenery.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Michelle Gord V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

The journey towards Hermits rest is so much more satisfying than wresting with the masses around the Bright Angel Lodge area. The views seem more impressive and you feel more one to one with the canyon. Go west my friend.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank arek w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

All of the viewpoints on the west rim drive have great views. The farther west, the better, as far as diminished crowds are concerned. Do not go without being ready to take great camera shots. Please stay behind the fence! People die every year at the Grand Canyon by going over the fence.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank TravelLover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Due to time restraints, I could not see as much as I wanted of GCNP. My experience at Hopi Point was very positive. I got some great panoramic shots as well as some great shots overlooking ledges into the Canyon. Located on one of the bus stops in the Park, Hopi Point is easy to traverse and like anywhere in GCNP you can't help but love the views!! I loved every minute of my time at the Park and Hopi Point will only enhance your Canyon experience!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank tdsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This is an EXCELLENT spot to catch sunrise and/or sunset. I saw both and I'm so glad I did. On a quiet morning before sunrise, you can even hear the rapids from the Colorado River. You can see the river in two different spots.

The views are amazing. Words don't even describe it.

There are a couple of bathrooms at Hopi. Unfortunately, some of our foreign visitors don't know that it's okay to throw toilet tissue in the toilet threw it all over the ground. It was really disgusting. Perhaps the park service should invest in signs other than English and Spanish so other visitors know to throw tissue in the toilet, not on the floor.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews