We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GC North Rim Campground a good place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Canyon National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Rim Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2006

This campground rates high in my book because it is located in a forest at the rim of the canyon. Campsites are widely spaced and many have some view of the canyon through the trees. Paved pull throughs are handy for bigger RVs and 5th wheels. The big pines give plenty of shade for chilling out during the heat of the day.

On the downside, it's a bit of a hike from some locations up to the one cleaning site for dishes. Also, my site was a premium one, #15, which like #16 is located at the start of the trail along the rim to the lodge. A lot of foot traffic between these two sites, so I would avoid those two next time.

Good general store immediately outside the campground entrance. Showers and laundry, both $1.50, are another 150 yards or so up the road.

Grand Canyon Lodge and the Visitor Center are only 1.5 miles away, and a good place to hang out and dine.

Stayed: May 2006
31  Thank texhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 154 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JSHannover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank mouss_sanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Iwan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank melusine56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank fredleslie11410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Canyon National Park
11.2 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,613 reviews
17.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
11.3 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Maswik Lodge
Maswik Lodge
#3 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,958 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
16.7 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Rim Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Rim Campground

Address: Arizona State Route 67, 1 mile north of Grand Canyon Lodge, Grand Canyon National Park, AZ 86022
Location: United States > Arizona > Grand Canyon National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Grand Canyon National Park
Number of rooms: 89
Also Known As:
North Rim Campground Hotel Grand Canyon National Park
North Rim Grand Canyon
North Rim Hotel Az

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing