We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Grand Canyon Tour from Flagstaff
318

Book in advance
from
$215.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Grand Canyon South Rim
from $215.00
More Info
from $181.78
More Info
from $107.00
More Info
from $102.00
More Info
Reviews (23,354)
Filter reviews
23,354 results
Traveler rating
20,770
2,017
390
93
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20,770
2,017
390
93
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south rim grand canyon bucket list natural wonder las vegas national park awe inspiring visitor center desert view shuttle buses road trip el tovar mather point helicopter ride breathtaking views free shuttle bright angel trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,073 - 1,078 of 23,354 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Very difficult to even express what this place offers in terms of a vacation destination.
It is far beyond what you may have seen in pictures or movies - and until you stand on the rim or hike the trails you will not truly come in contact with what this place is all about.
We just returned and still my brain is back on what we saw - and NO picture we took out of all 300+ pics do it justice in any way.
Go see and enjoy. Every human should see this place...

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank 35jake2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

The views in these pictures do not accurately depict the real life experience you see and get by being there. But none the less breath taking views, well worth the trip

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We had limited time at the Grand Canyon but the south rim did not disappoint. The attraction is quite crowded but there is plenty of room to look out over the canyon. Beautiful, beautiful. Families of all sizes will enjoy the natural phenomena. Lots of wildlife to see, with moose and elk near the entrance and in the park.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank raynam2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

I had wanted to visit the Grand Canyon for a long time, and my wife and I finally made it there this summer - and we were not disappointed! We drove in early, secured a parking spot, and then spent the morning walking the Rim Trail before it got too hot. We had a delicious pizza at Maswik House, and then hopped on the complimentary hop-on/hop-off shuttle bus to Hermit's Point. In the afternoon, we found our way back to the car and drove the Desert View Road to the Watch Tower, also stopping along the way. By sunset we came back to Yavapai, which was a perfect end to an amazing day. (By the way, we did the above because a friendly Park Ranger advised us! So be sure to speak to one...)

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank faizell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Was here as a children 50yrs ago. Well, the incredible views haven't changed. ( Been here twice this year after relocating to Phoenix AZ. )
Be sure to visit the visitor center to view the short movie.
We packed lots of food and water. Plenty of picnic tables are in the park, but not always available. So, we tailgated. Walked over to the park shuttles. Picked an area to visit. We were there in less than 15 minutes. So simple. Driving through the park is easy but, when the park is crowded, parking can be challenging. So the shuttles come in handy. Park restrooms need more attention, but the visitors should be a bit more respectful.
You have to visit this beautiful, breathtaking landscape. And, if traveling from any great distance, you absolutely must begin your planning a year or more out from your travels. Park hotels are very hard to secure as these rooms are booked far out in advance. Canyon hikes are also booked far out in advance or through a park system lottery.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank 180gregk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews