We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Grand Canyon Tour from Flagstaff
318

Book in advance
from
$215.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Grand Canyon South Rim
from $215.00
More Info
from $181.78
More Info
from $107.00
More Info
from $102.00
More Info
Reviews (23,354)
Filter reviews
23,354 results
Traveler rating
20,770
2,017
390
93
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20,770
2,017
390
93
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south rim grand canyon bucket list natural wonder las vegas national park awe inspiring visitor center desert view shuttle buses road trip el tovar mather point helicopter ride breathtaking views free shuttle bright angel trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 23,354 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

When we visited here about 10 days ago, the place was packed with tourist from vey early in the morning and parking was a problem. However there are spaces to be had. The heat of the day was stifling and after seeing the canyon we returned to the car to get our lunch and found it was over 100 degrees, even with the car windows being left slightly open. There are places to eat and drink there but they are expensive and the souvenirs on show aren't cheap. The visitor centre is worth a visit and you can see two separate video presentations of the canyon and the wildlife there. There are definitely worth viewing and give you an opportunity to get out of the sun.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank helenandpaul13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

Wish everyone could and would visit the Grand Canyon! Words can’t describe the vastness and beauty. Stay longer than those who just pose for pictures and get out on the trails. Take the shuttle buses and see several viewpoints-each is very different. There are walks and hikes for every ability and great visitors centers, museums, galleries and stores to enjoy if there happens to be an afternoon thunderstorm. Please remember to respect the park and yourself by behaving with common courtesy and following safety guidelines. Saw visitors from several countries enjoying their visits and the only cowboys trying to break rocks were sadly from the USA. Really embarrassing. The Canyon is truly a world treasure. Not to be missed!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

We explored the south rim of the Grand Canyon as a day trip from Vegas with 2 10 year old boys and a 16 year old! We rented a car and started at 3am!! There is a Starbucks/ grocery store about 1.5 hours away. Make sure to pack water bottles (refillable types, it’s so hot and water is much needed!).

The car ride was long but beautiful!! We saw antelope, a coyote and lots of Elk!! The mountains are beautiful and Boulder City was pretty cool to drive through!

We parked at the South Rim Visitor Center and started at the Mather’s View point. It was incredible! The colors were bold and the red was beautiful!! We did not walk any trails- we stayed along the fenced/ paved paths.

We took the blue tram to the Bright Angels view point and switched to catch the Orange line to Hermit’s rest. We stopped at the Abyss and Hopi Point and Pima point! All very impressive!!!

Hermjt’s rest had a restroom and even spring water filling station (for free!)! They serve ice cream bars and sodas as well! Gift shop had cute souvenirs!

We then started the 1.5 hour tram ride back to the visitor’s center.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Sladepatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

We had a awesome time and so enjoyed the park! Well maintained and clean. Everyone was helpful and polite. Stay out of local town every think is priced gouged.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank CryptoTracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

We visited Mather point which gives one of the best views of the Grand Canyon's south rim. We loved it so much that my friend and I went back to that point for sunset shots. So highly recommend this spot. It can get very crowded due its accessibility. So I would suggest photographers and people who like a bit of a quiet spot to admire the sunset to walk a few metres along the trail and find a spot which is a bit quieter than the actual Mather point lookout. The different colours and layers of the rocks in the canyon during sunset just look brilliant. Carry a jacket even in June as it can get a bit cold. We even saw deer up close as they wander back to their dwellings in the forest in evening twilight. Drive cautiously as they are very close to the road and hard to spot.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Vineet05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews