We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Grand Canyon Tour from Flagstaff
318

Book in advance
from
$215.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Grand Canyon South Rim
from $215.00
More Info
from $181.78
More Info
from $107.00
More Info
from $102.00
More Info
Reviews (23,354)
Filter reviews
23,354 results
Traveler rating
20,770
2,017
390
93
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20,770
2,017
390
93
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south rim grand canyon bucket list natural wonder las vegas national park awe inspiring visitor center desert view shuttle buses road trip el tovar mather point helicopter ride breathtaking views free shuttle bright angel trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,470 - 5,475 of 23,354 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We took a 1.200 km detour just to see the Grand Canyon. Costs are 30,-$ per car but it's worth every penny. Just leave your car at the visitor centre and take the free shuttle bus to the famous sights. If u wanna stay overnights: no problem: lots of lodges available

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank HaraldBln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Add our names to the list of people who found looking over the rim of the Grand Canyon to be a jaw-dropping unbelievable experience. Add to that the fact that at 7am when we arrived, we had the pick of plentiful parking, and we had the benefit of solitude at many of the points where we stood to look and photograph. We parked in lot #2 at the Grand Canyon Visitor Center near Mather Point. During the day, as we walked along the Rim Trail to the Bright Angel Lodge and back, we continued to have ample opportunities for solitude.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Spent two days at South rim. There is a west side viewing and an east side viewing. The west side is about 12 miles long and you take a shuttle to each viewpoint. The east side is 25 miles long and you drive your vehicle to the viewpoints. Very awesome views from either side. In the middle is the south rim village, with hotels, cabins, restaurants, shopping, and more.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank BigBill65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We arrived at the South Rim via the Grand Canyon Railroad (I reviewed that as well). As we exited the train and walked up the steps, the amazing view emerged! I was really hoping my "not easily impressed" teenager would be awed by this amazing natural wonder. And YES, he was! He stated, "It looks fake" and was just enthralled with the colors and dimensions of the canyon. My daughter, much more easily impressed, agreed and thought it was beautiful.
Because we arrived by train, we only had about 4 hours to explore this tiny bit of the canyon. There are some gift shops, a small museum, a gallery, restaurants and even a hotel. But, of course, everywhere we looked an awe inspiring view! We didn't utilize it, but there are free shuttles to another nearby area if you have the time. There are also some trails you can hike that get you a bit down the canyon. We also didn't have time to do that. It's obvious that if you want a full experience, you need to plan a whole trip or a least a few days at the Grand Canyon. This short visit was all we had time for, but we can always return!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Definitely glad we visited the grand canyon. It is a spectacular site! As far as the village...it was, of course, crowded. They do have nice shuttles that run every 15 minutes to carry you throughout the village. Hermits rest was a nice series of overlooks, but beware, if it begins to lightning, they make you come back to the village. I felt driving through the village was a little confusing and could have been more well marked.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews