We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New and Clean Private Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Wonderful Mountain Vistas | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful Mountain Vistas | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
Driveway Approach | The Ridge At Glacier, MT Front Porch View  | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Wonderful Mountain Vistas | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
Driveway Approach | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
Front Porch View  | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
Peaceful Serenity | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
ALPINE Cabin | Panoramic Views
ALPINE Cabin | Huge Vaulted Ceilings
ALPINE Cabin | Fully Equipped Kitchens
ALPINE Cabin | Dining Area
Stackable Washer / Dryers in all Cabins
ALPINE Cabin | Downstairs Bedroom with Queen-Sized Bed
ALPINE Cabin | Loft Bedroom with Two Full-Sized Beds
ALPINE Cabin | Staircase to the Loft Bedroom
ALPINE Cabin | Panoramic Mountain Views
ALPINE Cabin | Lower Level Floor Plan
Fall Mountain Views | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
Spectacular Sunsets | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
Driveway and Parking | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
Mountain Views | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
Wooded Views |  The Ridge At Glacier, MT
Our Cabins | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
ALPINE Cabin | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
HIGHLANDER Cabin Sideview | The Ridge At Glacier, MT
Neil & Jessica | Your Hosts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glacier National Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tmvallis
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New and Clean Private Cabin”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is private. It is a clean and newly built cabin. The owner has a dog "Rosie" that was a pleasure to have visit us each day. If Going to the Sun road is still closed it will take over 2 hours each way to get to the East side of the park. We had to do this every day to escape the smoke from the fires.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael r
1 review
“AMAZING!!! Wow, just.... WOW.”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What an amazing place! We booked this cabin many months ago and to be honest, by the time it was time to come here we had forgotten how excited we were to have found it to begin with. That quickly changed upon our arrival. Jessica, one of the owners was great to deal with and had us all set and ready to go the minute we pulled up. She lives here on the property with her husband.... WHO BUILT THESE CABINS HIMSELF! The fit and finish on cabin 4 is flawless... all the trim is impeccable and no details were spared... the ceramic tile in the bathroom is flush with the sheetrock... Who takes the extra time to do that? Certainly none of the subcontractors who built our "custom" home in Atlanta.

Anyway, I digress.... the cabin was amazing. Fully stocked with everything we needed for our wonderful week here except for food and beer. Perfect base camp to see the park daily and still be close enough to the rest of the amenities that you need while you are enjoying MT. There are 5 cabins here for rent and they were all booked while we were here. Although they are in close proximity to one another, you'd never know it. We were bothered by no one. A perfect week out west. And let's not forget Miss Rosie... what a joy to have on property!!! Thank you all!!

Michael & Melody

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! We enjoyed having you here at The Ridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Best Choice!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Ridge at Glacier was a perfect choice for our family. It provided us with a cozy cabin with all the needed amenities. The kitchen had all the utensils and dinnerware as well as great appliances that made meals easy to prepare. We all rested comfortably in the comfy beds and enjoyed the ambiance of our wooded surroundings. We highly recommend this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhillyFam...
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Cabin, Great Location”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent three nights in Cabin #4 in late July/early August. The cabin is in a great location, about a mile off Route 2 in Coram. It's a quick drive to the park entrance in West Glacier and about a half hour from Kalispell and Whitefish. Cabin #4 is a two bedroom that very comfortably sleeps 4 (probably 2 more if someone doesn't mind sleeping on the floor). The cabin is new and nicely decorated. After staying 2 nights at Glacier Park Lodge, it was nice to have two bedrooms,a kitchen, living area and larger bathroom. The owners live in a cabin on the property. We dealt with Jessica and she was great. We had an issue our last morning and she responded immediately. They have a very friendly dog, Rosie, who roams the property and keeps the bears away. We are dog people and really enjoyed returning to the cabin at night to find Rosie waiting in the driveway.

If you are looking for accommodations with a little more space and a few more modern amenities, we highly recommend these cabins. They may be a little more expensive than some other options in the area, but they are worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitOutaHe...
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent place in nice location ”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our three night stay. Our cabin (Alpine type) was 2 bedrooms (main bedroom and loft with 2 beds). This would be perfect for a single family of 3-5. Not sure I'd want more in this place as it is pretty small. Perfect for our family of 3. Newer cabin that is about 10 minutes from west glacier entrance. Nice furnishing and all major amenities provided, including washing machine, BBQ, deck, etc. Loved seeing the owners' dog, Rosie, almost every day. Nice decorations and very clean place. Only negatives are 1. You are in the mountains but there isn't much of a view but some trees. It wasn't bad. Just would have been nice to have gazed at something from the porch. 2. West glacier isn't the main side of glacier. There is plenty to do and see and you are close to Lake McDonald. However, if you are looking to hike Grinnell Glacier or similar, you are about 2 hours away. All and all I really did enjoy this place and would strongly consider coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy A
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable stay at Glacier!”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This was our first time renting a vacation spot from an individual family rather from a corporate business. The owners did an incredible job making sure we had what was needed and allowing us to have a lot of privacy. The cabins are located in a prime spot which is a couple of miles away from the west entrance of Glacier National Park. We have already talked about renting this cabin again when returning to Glacier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the cabin
Liked least: Didn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksw123
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We visited glacier national park in September. Great time to visit. These cabins are beautiful. We stayed in cabin 2 which could sleep 6. Not much room downstairs in living area but plenty of doom for us. So peaceful in a beautiful location not far from the entrance to the park. The owners are a lovely young couple, Neal built the cabins, live on the property with their children and friendly watch dog,Rosie. Highest recommendations. Don't stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, beautiful location close to park entranc
Liked least: Still waiting for return of security deposit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing