We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we liked it!”

Two Dog Flats Grill at Rising Sun Motor Inn
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“we liked it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ate here a couple of times while staying at the Rising Sun Motor Inn. Food was good, price was reasonable (for in the park), service was friendly and reasonably timed. View from big picture windows was nice too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pam_from_indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    66
    42
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Was really suprised that the food was so good or either we were so hungry! Two of our party had the salad with strawberries and walnuts with the raspberry dressing......just wonderfu. I also had the Onion Soup and it was pretty good. The guys said their hamburgers were also good. The wait staff was excellent. Pretty impressed for a park resterant .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dblagrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannes
Level Contributor
413 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“View and very correct quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

It's a grill more than a restaurant, but the choice of salads is very good.
Steak and venaison are nice, cakes also(you can get them at breakfast).
Only complain : why alaska salmon and not rocky trout ???
Very pleant and smiling service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monpetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Food was okay, lots of flies ruined it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stopped here for breakfast on our way from St. Mary to Lake McDonald. The food was fine. There were about 500 flies buzzing around the place. A couple of people were seated in the back corner where they seemed the worst, and both had to move somewhere else.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glacier Park In... M, Manager at Two Dog Flats Grill at Rising Sun Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent dining experience at Two Dog Flats Grill. We take your comments seriously and are committed to ensuring that our guests have a memorable visit. Your comments help us in achieving this goal. Thank you again for your feedback, we truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I ate there after hiking 22 miles in one day, so everything was good...no but seriously it was... Especiallythe soup ( probably my favorite thing i ate the whole trip) , which was made with amish grown ingriedents...Our waiter Eric was great talking with us about our day and giving us tips about upcoming hikes we had plans... Oh and try the huckleberry wine...and the soup...a great and filling dinner after a long day of hiking.There were also games to play while waiting for our food...Very good

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfox0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Dog Flats Grill at Rising Sun Motor Inn also viewed

 
Glacier National Park, MT
Glacier National Park, MT
 

Been to Two Dog Flats Grill at Rising Sun Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing