We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of Birds here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eco Pond

Eco Pond
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pond excellent for viewing nature.
naples, florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of Birds here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

a nice loop trail around a small pond with many interesting birds. decent explanatory signage, but even better with a Park Ranger docent!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bhrbabydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    21
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
226 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Not that great, probably the biggest letdown in the park.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

You can skip the Eco Pond, and won't really miss much. I guess its the most disappointing of all the wildlife areas in the park. Although it can vary by seasonal times, I guess.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I since heard that due to the hurricanes Eco Pond was badly affected. It was rather hot when we arrived and that didn't make walking around in the heat too attractive. Visually, the area was not as appealing as prior reviews stated.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Birds Galore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The camp Ranger, Tim, gave us a great tour of the birds in the morning. We saw 15 different species on the water and another 4 or 5 in the nearby trees.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Roseate spoonbills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We visited the Eco pond on the recommendation of the waitress at the Flamingo cafe . It was a good recommendation as it was easy to get too and easy to see some wonderful roseate spoonbills. We stood and watched , fascinated. Well worth a visit .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eco Pond also viewed

Everglades National Park, FL
Everglades National Park, FL
 
Everglades National Park, FL
Everglades National Park, FL
 

Been to Eco Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing