We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner after park tour”

Denali Park Salmon Bake
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our landmark bar and grill's Alaskan menu has something for everyone. While we get many compliments on our signature Cedar Plank Salmon, famous Halibut Tacos, full pound split Crab Legs and our Beer Battered Halibut; many consider our steaks, burgers and salads to be the best in the area. Offering nightly entertainment, The Bake is the biggest hub for nightlife in Denali. Open since 1984, The Bake has been celebrating life in Denali for 30 years.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
252 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great dinner after park tour”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had a very enjoyable dinner at the Salmon Bake following an all day tour of Denali National Park. Rustic decor is comfortable and fits the wilderness setting. Nice menu selection and really enjoyed a halibut special on offer that day. Would definitely return again.

Gary W - Chicago

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    430
    185
    62
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great food near Denali”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed nearby as part of a cruise tour and enjoyed the food so much that we came back the next night. It's a great mix of food, there's something for everyone. I enjoyed the yak quesadilla and halibut burrito. The atmosphere is unique and appropriate for the rustic location. I would definitely recommend eating here if you are staying near denali national park.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meowlise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Level Contributor
130 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Reasonably priced and kind of dumpy on the hill at the "Glitter Gulch" Good clam chowder. No views and sit in back unless you like eating on a 30 degree angle.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doc1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast last day in Denali”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Treated ourselves to a fantastic breakfast at Denali Salmon Bake. Had the absolute best smoked salmon eggs benedict dish - truly delicious! My wife had huge portion of eggs and biscuits. Waiter was very attentive and friendly. Decor was great. Had eaten at their sister restaurant the night before - Prospectors Pizza and Alehouse so had a 10% discount for the meal as an added incentive. But well worth it even without the discount!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 44statesandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Rustic Setting”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The food was very tasty. I had buffalo chili and it had just the right amount of spices. Some of the meals were very expensive, but I guess supplies have to come a long ways!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denali Park Salmon Bake also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Denali Park Salmon Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing