We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok”

Denali Park Salmon Bake
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our landmark bar and grill's Alaskan menu has something for everyone. While we get many compliments on our signature Cedar Plank Salmon, famous Halibut Tacos, full pound split Crab Legs and our Beer Battered Halibut; many consider our steaks, burgers and salads to be the best in the area. Offering nightly entertainment, The Bake is the biggest hub for nightlife in Denali. Open since 1984, The Bake has been celebrating life in Denali for 30 years.
Iowa City
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Reasonably priced and kind of dumpy on the hill at the "Glitter Gulch" Good clam chowder. No views and sit in back unless you like eating on a 30 degree angle.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doc1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    445
    195
    65
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast last day in Denali”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Treated ourselves to a fantastic breakfast at Denali Salmon Bake. Had the absolute best smoked salmon eggs benedict dish - truly delicious! My wife had huge portion of eggs and biscuits. Waiter was very attentive and friendly. Decor was great. Had eaten at their sister restaurant the night before - Prospectors Pizza and Alehouse so had a 10% discount for the meal as an added incentive. But well worth it even without the discount!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 44statesandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
274 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Rustic Setting”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The food was very tasty. I had buffalo chili and it had just the right amount of spices. Some of the meals were very expensive, but I guess supplies have to come a long ways!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humansdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had the salmon bake two nights in a row and it was excellent!!Did not like the fries,but I normally don't like them.Nice portions and fish perfectly done.Also like the "pale ales" of Alaska!Waiters were on there toes..no waiting for a drink and food come fast despite place being chock-a-block full.No complaints..go there!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tokkelosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is all they got!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Not many restaurants in the Denali Park area so this one looked like the best. Nice atmosphere in the most beautiful place in the USA. But the food is just average. Good selection of beer, the Alaska Summer was our favorite. Six of us with different orders, none of them outstanding. Cold fries always ruins a meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrblumis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denali Park Salmon Bake also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
McKinley Village, Denali National Park and Preserve
 

Been to Denali Park Salmon Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing