We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Option Considering the Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denali Park Salmon Bake

Denali Park Salmon Bake
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our landmark bar and grill's Alaskan menu has something for everyone. While we get many compliments on our signature Cedar Plank Salmon, famous Halibut Tacos, full pound split Crab Legs and our Beer Battered Halibut; many consider our steaks, burgers and salads to be the best in the area. Offering nightly entertainment, The Bake is the biggest hub for nightlife in Denali. Open since 1984, The Bake has been celebrating life in Denali for 30 years.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Option Considering the Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

There are very few options out near Denali. Salmon Bake is a pretty good option right outside the park. The food was pretty good and the service was pretty good too. The restaurant was a little touristy but nothing over the top. My only small complaint was that the heat was on full blast the day we were there and by our table it was a little uncomfortable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shannon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    429
    185
    62
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seward
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We totally enjoyed the three meals we enjoyed over 3 days. Sure, tourist abound at high dinner time. We like to travel and get to know the locals (yes, mostly seasonal workers) that if you meet off shift will entertain and give the beast advice. Oh, the food is an added bonus. The cedar plank salmon is like no other. Overall: Food awesome, staff great and worth the price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SewardJust_a_post
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The food was well worth the money. It is very expensive at all restaurants but at least the food is great so you can over look the prices.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank queenie123479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Denali salmon bake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Had a great lunch here with the family. Great atmosphere, but you might want to hang on to your water glass if you are sitting in the front dining area. Food was great, with plenty of local craft beer to choose from.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mightyjethro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Check out the bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We got there too late to eat off the menu, but they sell tacos after hours downstairs and they were fantasticly fresh and cheap! The guy who makes them came from Hawaii and makes a mean variety of them. The bar is definately a joint for locals but everyone was very friendly and had some fun bands the night we were there. They have a shuttle too so you don't have to try to drive.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denali Park Salmon Bake also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Denali Park Salmon Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing