We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy cafe with friendly service”

McKinley Creekside Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Cozy cafe with friendly service”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Ate two breakfasts and a dinner while staying at the creekside cabins. Very cozy atmosphere with friendly service. The dining area is a little small, but it gives the place a homey feel. My dinner was good, but the breakfasts were definitely my favorite. Big portions and fair prices. They have a large bake case with many freshly baked goodies. The cinnamon rolls are HUGE, but the strawberry rhubarb coffee cake was unbelievable. Hands down the best I've ever had and definitely gets my recommendation

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    138
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pound Ridge, New York
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food, a bit pricey for what you get”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Small restaurant gets crowded at times. The food is good, but the portions are not too large for the price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ogramrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good Service and Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A nice friendly place to stop in for a meal. Interesting specials along with a good
standard menu. Service was excellent. Prices seemed high but relative to Alaska costs it was not out of line. The background music was really great. Not sure if it was
a CD or a local station (Northern Exposure?) but very interesting song selection.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy restaurant with delicious food”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Creekside cafe is definitely a place I'd recommend. The atmosphere is nice and relaxed. The food was delicious as well. I had the burger one evening, and came back to try the Hailbut fish and chips the next. Both were very satisfying, but the prices are maybe a bit high considering the rather small portions. Also we had to wait rather long for our food to be served, nothing out of the ordinary but it's not a fast place. In general it was a very nice experience to dine at the Creekside cafe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MortenEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, nice food, but pricey”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The restaurant was nice and the server was terrific. The food was good but expensive. Free wifi for your teenagers!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jfbeaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McKinley Creekside Cafe also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
McKinley Village, Denali National Park and Preserve
 

Been to McKinley Creekside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing