We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stop every time we can”

McKinley Creekside Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Delta Junction, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“We stop every time we can”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have been here three times and each time the service and food were terrrific. The food is not cheap but you get what you pay for! Yum! Great variety from vegetarian to low carb. Scumptious baked goods and lunches to go for taking on your Denali adventures. The only odd thing is the bathroom out back. Make the stop before or after your visit to Denali or just on your way to or from Anchorage/Fairbanks!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    143
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Home Cooked Style Food - Veggie Menu too!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in the cottages at the back and grabbed breakfast and take out lunch here. It was delicious, cheap and fresh.We are vegetarians and they have plenty of nice veggie options too

Highly recommend to any traveller especially if you staying within 2 miles of the place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelllholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had lunch here before going on the Tundra tour. The meal was good and the service was good. My only complaint, they don't sale bottled water, but for $13.95 they will sale you a water bottle and give you water!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrixieTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Meals + Packed Lunches”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We ate here during a visit to Denali NP. We were staying across the road at Carlo Creek, so this is very convenient.

Food is high-quality with local ingredients. Alaska seafood plus other meats, veggie options if you're so inclined.

Small seating area, so it can get busy and full, but worth the short wait. Also has outdoor seating area if weather is nice.

Great service, very attentive.

If you are taking an early trip into Denali NP, you can get a sack lunch from this place and these were very good too.

I'm sure we'll eat here again on our next trip to Denali.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJH-SFSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This place is next door to the Perch Resort. My wife loved the Cinnamon Bun for breakfast and we both loved the pork cutlets. I recommend it...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SunCityGrandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McKinley Creekside Cafe also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
McKinley Village, Denali National Park and Preserve
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to McKinley Creekside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing